Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8603 (MISSES' SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 672 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/09 8:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
That's beautiful--very classy!
10/29/09 9:13 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautiful classic! Fits you so nicely.
10/29/09 9:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful shirt - looks great on you. Nice scenery, too.
10/29/09 10:23 AM
kkkkaty said...
thx, good timing, I think there's a sale this weekend...
10/29/09 10:53 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great skirt, a real classic. It fits you beautifully.
10/29/09 1:37 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish skirt ..... looks great on you!
10/29/09 5:10 PM
marec said...
Lovely skirt and I really like the whole ensemble. Nice background too :-)
10/29/09 8:07 PM
lyndle said...
Your skirt is fab - looks fantastic. Great fit. thanks for the helpful review!
10/29/09 8:21 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt, stylish outfit.
10/29/09 10:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful skirt, a wardrobe staple indeed. I also like your entire outfit - very smart looking!
10/30/09 9:19 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking skirt. I'm making this next -- with the gathers on the side. I'll let you know if they look like saddlebags!
10/31/09 11:30 AM
Sharon M said...
I think you look adorable in this skirt! I've been mulling over whether or not to sew this skirt ever since I read this review, and finally picked up the pattern and some wool today. I'll definitely do a muslin first as you mentioned as I typically just go by the measurements printed on the pattern pieces also.
1/17/10 7:16 PM
Sharon M said...
Oops, double post.
1/17/10 7:17 PM
gernella said...
Great skirt. I have made this skirt four times already but may have to start again because I have dropped a dress size and they are now a bit too loose. I might now even try the gathered at the sides version. This is a Vogue classic.
5/13/10 9:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us