SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Period Patterns> 16: Tunics (Tunics c.650-1310)

1 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/09 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieBat said... (10/30/09 1:28 PM) Reply
Beautifully done. You made one of the cheaper fabrics look rich and elegant. After besting a petrochemical-based fiber, you will just love working with a good quality cotton pile. Try making a slightly fitted tunic for yourself; you'll be amazed how comfortable and flattering this style of gown can be.
birdmcfarland said... (10/30/09 6:17 AM) Reply
arianamaniacs, thanks for your comment! I was thrilled to read what you said about Boromir because the example page my friend sent me was from a book describing Boromir's clothing!
arianamaniacs said... (10/30/09 6:02 AM) Reply
It looks so rich. What a great job. It reminds me of something that Boromir would wear.
Kayseri said... (10/30/09 2:25 AM) Reply
Great tunic, you've used very simple embelishment to give a very rich looking result.
lyndle said... (10/29/09 5:35 PM) Reply
How cool! I love the detailing on the sleeves, it looks great. The fabric sounds tricky, though. Thanks for the great review.
moushka said... (10/29/09 5:22 PM) Reply
What fun to do create something so different! Won't it be a riot when your friend paints your costume into a book cover?! Lovely work, hope you get to do more like it.
Trephas2003 said... (10/29/09 4:01 PM) Reply
It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review