SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Period Patterns> 16: Tunics (Tunics c.650-1310)

1 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/09 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieBat said...
Beautifully done. You made one of the cheaper fabrics look rich and elegant. After besting a petrochemical-based fiber, you will just love working with a good quality cotton pile. Try making a slightly fitted tunic for yourself; you'll be amazed how comfortable and flattering this style of gown can be.
10/30/09 1:28 PM
birdmcfarland said...
arianamaniacs, thanks for your comment! I was thrilled to read what you said about Boromir because the example page my friend sent me was from a book describing Boromir's clothing!
10/30/09 6:17 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It looks so rich. What a great job. It reminds me of something that Boromir would wear.
10/30/09 6:02 AM
Kayseri said...
Great tunic, you've used very simple embelishment to give a very rich looking result.
10/30/09 2:25 AM
lyndle said...
How cool! I love the detailing on the sleeves, it looks great. The fabric sounds tricky, though. Thanks for the great review.
10/29/09 5:35 PM
moushka said...
What fun to do create something so different! Won't it be a riot when your friend paints your costume into a book cover?! Lovely work, hope you get to do more like it.
10/29/09 5:22 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/29/09 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: dalachin

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now