SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Period Patterns> 16: Tunics (Tunics c.650-1310)

1 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/09 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/29/09 4:01 PM
moushka said...
What fun to do create something so different! Won't it be a riot when your friend paints your costume into a book cover?! Lovely work, hope you get to do more like it.
10/29/09 5:22 PM
lyndle said...
How cool! I love the detailing on the sleeves, it looks great. The fabric sounds tricky, though. Thanks for the great review.
10/29/09 5:35 PM
Kayseri said...
Great tunic, you've used very simple embelishment to give a very rich looking result.
10/30/09 2:25 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It looks so rich. What a great job. It reminds me of something that Boromir would wear.
10/30/09 6:02 AM
birdmcfarland said...
arianamaniacs, thanks for your comment! I was thrilled to read what you said about Boromir because the example page my friend sent me was from a book describing Boromir's clothing!
10/30/09 6:17 AM
AuntieBat said...
Beautifully done. You made one of the cheaper fabrics look rich and elegant. After besting a petrochemical-based fiber, you will just love working with a good quality cotton pile. Try making a slightly fitted tunic for yourself; you'll be amazed how comfortable and flattering this style of gown can be.
10/30/09 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now