SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7024 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 3:03 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous!
7/26/12 4:53 PM
Lou05 said...
Awesome result! You are really talented to modify the pattern to your look and your fabric.
10/4/10 1:55 PM
db1 said...
Lovely top! Beautiful fabric! Your description of the pattern and your changes are so clear (Thank you!). I'm inspired to attempt this top.
1/4/10 11:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love the innovative ways you adapted this pattern to suit your gorgeous fabric.
12/3/09 8:04 AM
babbling brook said...
Love the way you designed the ties and the straight bottom hem!
12/2/09 8:31 PM
celkalee said...
Georgeous. It has a one of a kind appeal that could be worn socially and at the work place.
11/1/09 10:17 PM
RLL said...
This is a double WOW!
11/1/09 5:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. Very clever changes to make it work for the fabric. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 3:57 PM
Fran S said...
This is so beautiful and the color is perfect for you!
11/1/09 8:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Such a fabulous blouse and the fabric is gorgeous and love the idea of using silk. Thank you for the beautiful compliment on my cardigan.
11/1/09 4:06 AM
sew2little said...
That fabric with your coloring is a home run! Just beautiful. Marci
10/31/09 1:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
BEAUTIFUL top, Barbara! I adore your fabric choice coupled with the style. You wear it with so much finesse!
10/31/09 12:29 PM
Annette Wright said...
That's an absolutly beautiful top.
10/31/09 9:39 AM
Fran G said...
So chic!!!!
10/31/09 7:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
Really beautiful Barbara. Using the burn out fabric is very imaginative and lovely. Your accessories are always wonderful with your outfits. The whole look is a WOW!
10/31/09 7:32 AM
eugenia123 said...
You always make such beautiful things! This is so lovely and that fabric is gorgeous.
10/31/09 5:23 AM
Jolet said...
Very nice blouse and together with the skirt a gorgeous combination! Great result!
10/31/09 3:50 AM
Jali said...
Great match of fabric and style! Love your fabric choice lots.
10/31/09 2:38 AM
marec said...
Words fail me...your blouse is absolutely beautiful.
10/31/09 1:13 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse. That fabric is fantastic!!!
10/30/09 11:58 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. Fabulous fabric with beautiful drape.
10/30/09 10:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty.... love your fabric choice on this!
10/30/09 9:22 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful top. I would say this is definitely an original design at this point and a very beautiful one at that. Your fabric is to die for.
10/30/09 7:58 PM
Riesie said...
This is just beautiful!
10/30/09 7:37 PM
Barbara V said...
FreyaStark, good idea. I took a photo of my pattern envelope cover and just added to the pattern link above. Sorry that my review ended up at the top again. I looked for the little box to check so it wouldn't do that but I missed it somehow.
10/30/09 7:26 PM
carolynw said...
Just absolutely gorgeous!!
10/30/09 6:54 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Barbara, it seems that each new thing you make is even more beautiful than the one before. This is wonderful - fabric and pattern combined. I'm in awe at the way you know how to alter the patterns to suit your own needs and tastes. Well done!
10/30/09 6:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant! Well done. (The link to the pattern photo does not work. Could you upload your pattern photo?)
10/30/09 6:04 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty, you have the best taste in patterns, fabric and design.
10/30/09 5:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous!
10/30/09 3:55 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful, graceful top!
10/30/09 3:42 PM
LollyVee said...
Barbara, I love all the garments you produce. This top is another winner! Just stunning!
10/30/09 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review