Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7024 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1148 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 3:03 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 7:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LollyVee said...
Barbara, I love all the garments you produce. This top is another winner! Just stunning!
10/30/09 3:06 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful, graceful top!
10/30/09 3:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous!
10/30/09 3:55 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty, you have the best taste in patterns, fabric and design.
10/30/09 5:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant! Well done. (The link to the pattern photo does not work. Could you upload your pattern photo?)
10/30/09 6:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Barbara, it seems that each new thing you make is even more beautiful than the one before. This is wonderful - fabric and pattern combined. I'm in awe at the way you know how to alter the patterns to suit your own needs and tastes. Well done!
10/30/09 6:24 PM
carolynw said...
Just absolutely gorgeous!!
10/30/09 6:54 PM
Barbara V said...
FreyaStark, good idea. I took a photo of my pattern envelope cover and just added to the pattern link above. Sorry that my review ended up at the top again. I looked for the little box to check so it wouldn't do that but I missed it somehow.
10/30/09 7:26 PM
Riesie said...
This is just beautiful!
10/30/09 7:37 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful top. I would say this is definitely an original design at this point and a very beautiful one at that. Your fabric is to die for.
10/30/09 7:58 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty.... love your fabric choice on this!
10/30/09 9:22 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. Fabulous fabric with beautiful drape.
10/30/09 10:12 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse. That fabric is fantastic!!!
10/30/09 11:58 PM
marec said...
Words fail me...your blouse is absolutely beautiful.
10/31/09 1:13 AM
Jali said...
Great match of fabric and style! Love your fabric choice lots.
10/31/09 2:38 AM
Jolet said...
Very nice blouse and together with the skirt a gorgeous combination! Great result!
10/31/09 3:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
You always make such beautiful things! This is so lovely and that fabric is gorgeous.
10/31/09 5:23 AM
magoe6217 said...
Really beautiful Barbara. Using the burn out fabric is very imaginative and lovely. Your accessories are always wonderful with your outfits. The whole look is a WOW!
10/31/09 7:32 AM
Fran G said...
So chic!!!!
10/31/09 7:51 AM
Annette Wright said...
That's an absolutly beautiful top.
10/31/09 9:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
BEAUTIFUL top, Barbara! I adore your fabric choice coupled with the style. You wear it with so much finesse!
10/31/09 12:29 PM
sew2little said...
That fabric with your coloring is a home run! Just beautiful. Marci
10/31/09 1:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a fabulous blouse and the fabric is gorgeous and love the idea of using silk. Thank you for the beautiful compliment on my cardigan.
11/1/09 4:06 AM
Fran S said...
This is so beautiful and the color is perfect for you!
11/1/09 8:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. Very clever changes to make it work for the fabric. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 3:57 PM
RLL said...
This is a double WOW!
11/1/09 5:46 PM
celkalee said...
Georgeous. It has a one of a kind appeal that could be worn socially and at the work place.
11/1/09 10:17 PM
babbling brook said...
Love the way you designed the ties and the straight bottom hem!
12/2/09 8:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love the innovative ways you adapted this pattern to suit your gorgeous fabric.
12/3/09 8:04 AM
db1 said...
Lovely top! Beautiful fabric! Your description of the pattern and your changes are so clear (Thank you!). I'm inspired to attempt this top.
1/4/10 11:58 PM
Lou05 said...
Awesome result! You are really talented to modify the pattern to your look and your fabric.
10/4/10 1:55 PM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous!
7/26/12 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 8751 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by sewmytime on 9/22/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 1003
photo
Review by Nancywin on 9/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us