SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7024 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 3:03 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous!
7/26/12 4:53 PM
Lou05 said...
Awesome result! You are really talented to modify the pattern to your look and your fabric.
10/4/10 1:55 PM
db1 said...
Lovely top! Beautiful fabric! Your description of the pattern and your changes are so clear (Thank you!). I'm inspired to attempt this top.
1/4/10 11:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love the innovative ways you adapted this pattern to suit your gorgeous fabric.
12/3/09 8:04 AM
babbling brook said...
Love the way you designed the ties and the straight bottom hem!
12/2/09 8:31 PM
celkalee said...
Georgeous. It has a one of a kind appeal that could be worn socially and at the work place.
11/1/09 10:17 PM
RLL said...
This is a double WOW!
11/1/09 5:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. Very clever changes to make it work for the fabric. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 3:57 PM
Fran S said...
This is so beautiful and the color is perfect for you!
11/1/09 8:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Such a fabulous blouse and the fabric is gorgeous and love the idea of using silk. Thank you for the beautiful compliment on my cardigan.
11/1/09 4:06 AM
sew2little said...
That fabric with your coloring is a home run! Just beautiful. Marci
10/31/09 1:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
BEAUTIFUL top, Barbara! I adore your fabric choice coupled with the style. You wear it with so much finesse!
10/31/09 12:29 PM
Annette Wright said...
That's an absolutly beautiful top.
10/31/09 9:39 AM
Fran G said...
So chic!!!!
10/31/09 7:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
Really beautiful Barbara. Using the burn out fabric is very imaginative and lovely. Your accessories are always wonderful with your outfits. The whole look is a WOW!
10/31/09 7:32 AM
eugenia123 said...
You always make such beautiful things! This is so lovely and that fabric is gorgeous.
10/31/09 5:23 AM
Jolet said...
Very nice blouse and together with the skirt a gorgeous combination! Great result!
10/31/09 3:50 AM
Jali said...
Great match of fabric and style! Love your fabric choice lots.
10/31/09 2:38 AM
marec said...
Words fail me...your blouse is absolutely beautiful.
10/31/09 1:13 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse. That fabric is fantastic!!!
10/30/09 11:58 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. Fabulous fabric with beautiful drape.
10/30/09 10:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty.... love your fabric choice on this!
10/30/09 9:22 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful top. I would say this is definitely an original design at this point and a very beautiful one at that. Your fabric is to die for.
10/30/09 7:58 PM
Riesie said...
This is just beautiful!
10/30/09 7:37 PM
Barbara V said...
FreyaStark, good idea. I took a photo of my pattern envelope cover and just added to the pattern link above. Sorry that my review ended up at the top again. I looked for the little box to check so it wouldn't do that but I missed it somehow.
10/30/09 7:26 PM
carolynw said...
Just absolutely gorgeous!!
10/30/09 6:54 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Barbara, it seems that each new thing you make is even more beautiful than the one before. This is wonderful - fabric and pattern combined. I'm in awe at the way you know how to alter the patterns to suit your own needs and tastes. Well done!
10/30/09 6:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant! Well done. (The link to the pattern photo does not work. Could you upload your pattern photo?)
10/30/09 6:04 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty, you have the best taste in patterns, fabric and design.
10/30/09 5:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous!
10/30/09 3:55 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful, graceful top!
10/30/09 3:42 PM
LollyVee said...
Barbara, I love all the garments you produce. This top is another winner! Just stunning!
10/30/09 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Folkwear 219

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now