SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-109 (Shawl Sleeve Twist Knit Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
This dress is darling on you!!!!!
10/30/09 10:27 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks great on you. This a pattern I overlooked and now can see so many possibilities, Thank you for the review.
10/30/09 10:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - I love it and it looks wonderful on you. I like the 'shawl sleeves' the way that you're wearing them.
10/30/09 10:54 AM
Jali said...
A perfect LBD! I love that you made this in black. Really elegant!
10/30/09 11:16 AM
nglalala said...
Cute Cute!! I like the way you're wearing the sleeves, too!
10/30/09 11:17 AM
SandraB said...
This dress is so cute!! I love it. I will definitely be taking another look at this pattern
10/30/09 12:37 PM
Aixoise said...
You look like a movie star! Great LBD.
10/30/09 12:38 PM
no7262 said...
You did a beautiful job! Nora :)
10/30/09 12:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is fabulous on you. Beautiful job.
10/30/09 12:54 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful, smart looking dress on you. Don't worry one bit about the "capped sleeve" look; your final product turned out lovely.
10/30/09 1:32 PM
LollyVee said...
You look stunning in that dress! The detail is unique...a great LBD!
10/30/09 3:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Nicely done, as usual.
10/30/09 3:27 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great dress and Cidell is to be commended for the great photos. Very becoming.
10/30/09 4:14 PM
VeryPrairie said...
So chic!
10/30/09 6:26 PM
katharin said...
You look fabulous in this dress. I love the photos.
10/30/09 7:42 PM
PegL said...
I thought your green birthday dress was the best one you've made but I don't know -- this one is really close! Looks great on you! Very good review too!
10/30/09 8:10 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Suits you perfectly. Very chic.
10/30/09 9:33 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and you look beautiful in it. Kudoos to Cidell for a great photo shoot.
10/30/09 9:43 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, this dress is just fabulous on you! Best birthday dress ever - IMHO!!
10/30/09 9:46 PM
DebJ said...
Just beautiful. One of my favourites so far. Aren't you lucky to have such a talented photographer! Thanks for the advice on the pattern and showing us the shorter length. I think this is something my daughter would quite like at this length.
10/31/09 7:28 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Stunning dress and the black looks great with your coloring. I love the way it flows, too. Super!
10/31/09 9:37 AM
geraldine said...
I love it!
10/31/09 10:57 AM
sew2little said...
WOWZA! You look beautiful in your very stylish LBD.
10/31/09 2:14 PM
becca a said...
What a great dress! You look fantastic. Happy belated birthday.
10/31/09 8:10 PM
yummymummy38 said...
this is another fantastic birthday dress, both are my favs on you. I love your reviews, esp the photos, thanks Cidell. I skipped past this cos I thought the sleeves were non-functional, but I like how you're wearing them, and the back. Cool!
11/2/09 7:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is my FAVORITE dress on you (except the ethereal pale pink). You look FABULOUS, the dress is beautiful, stylish and elegant, and very flattering. I like the "straps" the way they are. This dress is a terrific look for you. You look fantastic!
11/2/09 12:49 PM
amy in mpls said...
oooh so cute! its a fantastic dress and great color. love, love, love it!
11/4/09 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now