SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Salsa Blouse (Salsa Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
This is a wonderful interpretation of this top. Just gorgeous.
11/1/09 3:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top in a gorgeous fabric.
11/1/09 3:23 PM
lizpalmer said...
This is beautiful - the fabric is wonderful, and it looks gorgeous on you. I'm a bit jealous.
11/1/09 3:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great idea to use the border print! I like this pattern too and have made it twice so far.
11/1/09 3:56 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty top and like the border detail.
11/1/09 5:27 PM
Christas said...
WOW!!! This is so lovely! I love your fabric choice. This style is so unique and pretty. The covered buttons also look very nice.
11/1/09 6:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. I love the pattern and the fabric and the details. You look great in this blouse.
11/1/09 6:15 PM
Robin Denning said...
More than just a lovely garment, you are very good at matching fabric to pattern and selecting color and style. It suits you. Beautiful work!
11/1/09 6:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, you have the best taste in design and color.
11/1/09 6:49 PM
Riesie said...
Good golly, you make gorgeous things. This blouse is spectacular.
11/1/09 6:57 PM
Diane E said...
Absolutely gorgeous -- the fabric, the fit, the color -- everything.
11/1/09 8:32 PM
celkalee said...
What a lovely interpretation of this pattern. Beautiful pattern, nice fit.
11/1/09 9:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
classy. lovely. as always!
11/1/09 10:46 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a million bucks in this beautiful top! I LOVE the details of the border print and the covered buttons. The colors are PERFECT for you, too. :o)
11/2/09 1:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous! Love the fabric.
11/2/09 9:07 AM
Diane333 said...
I love EVERYTHING you sew. You have a very keen eye for design and know what type of fabrics work best for patterns and to top it all off, you photograph beautifully.
11/2/09 10:10 AM
grey ann said...
This is lovely on you. The border print works so well. Thank you for your reviews - I always find them helpful - you and Ann are quite the pair!
11/2/09 5:04 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great choice of fabric for this top. Looks wonderful on you. I, too have made this and agree that it's one of the best from SW.
11/2/09 5:07 PM
grey ann said...
I agree with Diane333 - your fabric choices are spot on. I just went to TSW site and your blouse looks so much nicer than the two shown in their gallery!
11/2/09 5:08 PM
Karine said...
Your Salsa Blouse is lovely. What a perfect fabric you've chosen. I never would have looked at this pattern twice based on the pattern illustration. I hope you send your photos to The Sewing Workshop - they should post them!
11/2/09 5:38 PM
TracyB said...
This top made my heart skip a beat! Perfection is the word.
11/3/09 0:30 AM
Loualibar said...
Hi Barbara, I agree with the other reviewers, especially Grey Ann,, I always watch out for your and Ann's reviews. Where did you get the fabric, it is just beautiful?
11/6/09 5:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Loualiber, Thank you! I've had this piece for awhile, didn't have it labeled and forgot exactly where I bought it. I'm guessing Thai Silks in Los Altos, CA. I need to have a better fabric labeling system here.
11/6/09 1:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric, and the blouse fits you perfectly! You look great wearing it! I purchased the pattern for $9.99 on clearance from NN.
11/7/09 9:56 PM
digs57 said...
Gorgeous top, and perfect with the skirt.
11/18/09 9:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a wonderful idea to use a border print for this style. You really brought this pattern to life.
12/3/09 8:14 AM
Elle D said...
Wow, just gorgeous on you. Everything about this top, the entire outfit, is perfect. Congratulations.
12/31/09 9:20 PM
mrs quickly said...
This is the nicest salsa top I've seen. Just beautiful in the border print. I'm curious as to how much length you added to the back. I really like the way it looks.
3/14/12 6:03 PM
Scheri said...
Your skills with this fabric made for an incredible result. Beautiful
3/15/12 11:12 AM
Barbara V said...
mrs quickly, thank you for the comment! I added 4 1/2" to the back length. I determined this by matching the underarm placement dots for front and back and then adding to the back pattern piece to equal the same length as the front from underarm to hem. Also, if you decide to shorten or lengthen the front, then it will be easy to get the corresponding length on the back piece using this same method. Good luck, Barbara
3/15/12 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now