SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Feliz (Feliz (Halloween witch))

18 more reviews
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:dakotasews
photo

 
 
About dakotasewsstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 3:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/9/09 7:35 PM) Reply
What a fun 'witch's outfit', with the colorful outfit. Looks like a great pattern.
dakotasews said... (11/4/09 10:31 PM) Reply
Colorkitten, my daughter loved the dress I showed her on your blog. Her only requirement was that it twirled. I used the Feliz pattern for Christmas dresses so I had everything traced too which made things easier. I agree it is a great pattern - fairly timeless too, I think.
colorkitten said... (11/3/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Ha, I was about to post that I used the feliz pattern last year for my daughter's witch costume -- when I saw that you linked to my blog!! Your example is awesome - I love how colorful it is (I was working under strict orders to "only use orange and black, mommy!") Our still gets worn regularly -- isn't feliz a great dress?
AuntieShel said... (11/1/09 10:22 AM) Reply
This is so wonderful, looking at all these beautiful costumes this morning. None like this came by my house last night!!
Sandi S said... (11/1/09 0:24 AM) Reply
really cute - I love, love, love this pattern - have yet to see a version that wasn't cute and this is certainly no exception!
Morisot said... (10/31/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Your embellishments made this a work of art. Your daughter looks adorable in it.
Barbara V said... (10/31/09 6:28 PM) Reply
That is so adorable and a perfect Halloween fashion statement! I bet your daughter loves wearing it. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details