SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Feliz (Feliz (Halloween witch))

18 more reviews
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:dakotasews
photo

 
 
About dakotasewsstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 3:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a fun 'witch's outfit', with the colorful outfit. Looks like a great pattern.
11/9/09 7:35 PM
dakotasews said...
Colorkitten, my daughter loved the dress I showed her on your blog. Her only requirement was that it twirled. I used the Feliz pattern for Christmas dresses so I had everything traced too which made things easier. I agree it is a great pattern - fairly timeless too, I think.
11/4/09 10:31 PM
colorkitten said...
Ha, I was about to post that I used the feliz pattern last year for my daughter's witch costume -- when I saw that you linked to my blog!! Your example is awesome - I love how colorful it is (I was working under strict orders to "only use orange and black, mommy!") Our still gets worn regularly -- isn't feliz a great dress?
11/3/09 7:31 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so wonderful, looking at all these beautiful costumes this morning. None like this came by my house last night!!
11/1/09 10:22 AM
Sandi S said...
really cute - I love, love, love this pattern - have yet to see a version that wasn't cute and this is certainly no exception!
11/1/09 0:24 AM
Morisot said...
Your embellishments made this a work of art. Your daughter looks adorable in it.
10/31/09 7:54 PM
Barbara V said...
That is so adorable and a perfect Halloween fashion statement! I bet your daughter loves wearing it. Great job.
10/31/09 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
New Look 6735

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern