SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Feliz (Feliz (Halloween witch))

18 more reviews
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:dakotasews
photo

 
 
About dakotasewsstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 3:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That is so adorable and a perfect Halloween fashion statement! I bet your daughter loves wearing it. Great job.
10/31/09 6:28 PM
Morisot said...
Your embellishments made this a work of art. Your daughter looks adorable in it.
10/31/09 7:54 PM
Sandi S said...
really cute - I love, love, love this pattern - have yet to see a version that wasn't cute and this is certainly no exception!
11/1/09 0:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so wonderful, looking at all these beautiful costumes this morning. None like this came by my house last night!!
11/1/09 10:22 AM
colorkitten said...
Ha, I was about to post that I used the feliz pattern last year for my daughter's witch costume -- when I saw that you linked to my blog!! Your example is awesome - I love how colorful it is (I was working under strict orders to "only use orange and black, mommy!") Our still gets worn regularly -- isn't feliz a great dress?
11/3/09 7:31 AM
dakotasews said...
Colorkitten, my daughter loved the dress I showed her on your blog. Her only requirement was that it twirled. I used the Feliz pattern for Christmas dresses so I had everything traced too which made things easier. I agree it is a great pattern - fairly timeless too, I think.
11/4/09 10:31 PM
AnneM said...
What a fun 'witch's outfit', with the colorful outfit. Looks like a great pattern.
11/9/09 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5803

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now