Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8465 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 987 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 10:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your coat!! The neck looks great!
11/1/09 10:37 AM
bluenines said...
very nice coat,lools great on you, much better than the line drawing, thank you for the pics of how you did the interfacing
11/1/09 11:40 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket.
11/1/09 11:51 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful coat!
11/1/09 12:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Cool!!!!
11/1/09 12:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat! I always like Vogue patterns for that something a a little different.
11/1/09 12:30 PM
Aixoise said...
What a striking coat. Thank you for all the helpful information about your construction methods.
11/1/09 1:21 PM
Kay Y said...
That is dramatic! It looks great on you.
11/1/09 2:07 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I'm in love with that neckline, too. Great job!
11/1/09 2:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful Sigrid!
11/1/09 3:12 PM
Rebecca D said...
I greatly admire your work on this coat. It turned out so attractively.
11/1/09 3:17 PM
lmg said...
Lovely coat. I want one of these....
11/1/09 4:18 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful coat. Great job. I always notice if the bottom edges match up, and yours is perfect. You will be warm this winter.
11/1/09 4:44 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and a BEAUTIFUL coat, made all the more so due to your extra steps in construction. I love those BUTTONS, too. :o)
11/1/09 5:29 PM
Barbara V said...
An absolutely gorgeous jacket. Great work on the many details needed to turn out such a successful project. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 5:36 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautiful and stylish coat Sigrid, I bet you will enjoy wearing it. I am amazed at how fast you finished it!
11/1/09 7:41 PM
Mahler said...
Sigrid, thank you for this excellent review. The time you took for all the little details really paid off. Wonderful ! The undercolar look great and do do your sleeves caps !!! Great Coat !!
11/1/09 8:08 PM
merlette said...
heel goede! I love the style. looks great!
11/1/09 8:16 PM
solosmocker said...
BEautiful, Sigrid and a great review. I agree, this jacket needs much more interfacing and I did as you did when I did my version.
11/1/09 9:00 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute coat! You did a magnificent job!
11/1/09 10:04 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful. The collar and closure make this a stand out coat and as always your work is perfect. I hope you enjoy wearing your new coat.
11/2/09 4:16 AM
Jolet said...
I like the coat!! Very nice lining you choose! Thanks for the review and the pictures.
11/2/09 7:51 AM
sewbehind said...
Very stylish coat, Sigrid. You look very good in it.
11/2/09 11:01 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket sigrid!
11/2/09 2:39 PM
OP Gal said...
What a stylish coat. I love the fabric you used for the undercollar and lining. I like it when the lining adds a little drama or fun. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/2/09 6:16 PM
elily00 said...
so beautiful! thank you for all the lovely pictures and descriptions! great review :)
11/2/09 6:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wonderful coat.
11/3/09 6:40 PM
salsera7 said...
Thanks so much for your review. I'vve had this pattern for a while and wasn't sure what fabric to use but I have fabric like this and will make the same.
11/5/09 4:21 PM
djspring said...
Thanks for the review. I'm starting on the coat today and your comments will be very helpful.
10/2/10 8:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us