SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8465 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
djspring said...
Thanks for the review. I'm starting on the coat today and your comments will be very helpful.
10/2/10 8:37 AM
salsera7 said...
Thanks so much for your review. I'vve had this pattern for a while and wasn't sure what fabric to use but I have fabric like this and will make the same.
11/5/09 4:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wonderful coat.
11/3/09 6:40 PM
elily00 said...
so beautiful! thank you for all the lovely pictures and descriptions! great review :)
11/2/09 6:50 PM
OP Gal said...
What a stylish coat. I love the fabric you used for the undercollar and lining. I like it when the lining adds a little drama or fun. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/2/09 6:16 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket sigrid!
11/2/09 2:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Very stylish coat, Sigrid. You look very good in it.
11/2/09 11:01 AM
Jolet said...
I like the coat!! Very nice lining you choose! Thanks for the review and the pictures.
11/2/09 7:51 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful. The collar and closure make this a stand out coat and as always your work is perfect. I hope you enjoy wearing your new coat.
11/2/09 4:16 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute coat! You did a magnificent job!
11/1/09 10:04 PM
solosmocker said...
BEautiful, Sigrid and a great review. I agree, this jacket needs much more interfacing and I did as you did when I did my version.
11/1/09 9:00 PM
merlette said...
heel goede! I love the style. looks great!
11/1/09 8:16 PM
Mahler said...
Sigrid, thank you for this excellent review. The time you took for all the little details really paid off. Wonderful ! The undercolar look great and do do your sleeves caps !!! Great Coat !!
11/1/09 8:08 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautiful and stylish coat Sigrid, I bet you will enjoy wearing it. I am amazed at how fast you finished it!
11/1/09 7:41 PM
Barbara V said...
An absolutely gorgeous jacket. Great work on the many details needed to turn out such a successful project. It looks great on you.
11/1/09 5:36 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and a BEAUTIFUL coat, made all the more so due to your extra steps in construction. I love those BUTTONS, too. :o)
11/1/09 5:29 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful coat. Great job. I always notice if the bottom edges match up, and yours is perfect. You will be warm this winter.
11/1/09 4:44 PM
lmg said...
Lovely coat. I want one of these....
11/1/09 4:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
I greatly admire your work on this coat. It turned out so attractively.
11/1/09 3:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful Sigrid!
11/1/09 3:12 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I'm in love with that neckline, too. Great job!
11/1/09 2:48 PM
Kay Y said...
That is dramatic! It looks great on you.
11/1/09 2:07 PM
Aixoise said...
What a striking coat. Thank you for all the helpful information about your construction methods.
11/1/09 1:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat! I always like Vogue patterns for that something a a little different.
11/1/09 12:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Cool!!!!
11/1/09 12:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful coat!
11/1/09 12:10 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket.
11/1/09 11:51 AM
bluenines said...
very nice coat,lools great on you, much better than the line drawing, thank you for the pics of how you did the interfacing
11/1/09 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Love your coat!! The neck looks great!
11/1/09 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2475

photo
by: ChromoK

Review