SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9576 

10 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelEsq said...
It does look cozy!
11/2/09 4:21 PM
Scarlin3 said...
I made this jacket too out of a embossed suede with fur on the reverse fabric. You're absolutely right...it's HUGE!! Definitely go down 2 sizes to get a normal fit. Your jacket looks very toasty...I'm sure that's just what it was intended for! Thanks for the review! Susan
11/2/09 4:45 PM
JTink said...
I have made several like this, off a similar pattern and love them. You are right they generally run a bit large, but that's what I like about them. I can layer all kinds of stuff underneath and it's still very comfortable. I your idea of making the bottom of the sleeves smaller. Nice job.
11/2/09 6:25 PM
moonchild61 said...
Nice coat! You will love it in a few weeks!
11/2/09 7:12 PM
Athene said...
This is a nice jacket. It looks very warm - exactly what one needs on the cold weather days.
11/2/09 8:55 PM
darrlink said...
I am having some trouble with the collar. It puckers as I pivot. Can you help me out with this please.
10/18/10 9:43 AM
lynne1nor said...
Darrlink - It has been a long time since I made this jacket and I don't recall any pivoting. You'll have to give me some more information before I can hep you! What kind of fabric are you using? Lynne
10/19/10 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review