SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9576 

9 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Darrlink - It has been a long time since I made this jacket and I don't recall any pivoting. You'll have to give me some more information before I can hep you! What kind of fabric are you using? Lynne
10/19/10 11:18 AM
darrlink said...
I am having some trouble with the collar. It puckers as I pivot. Can you help me out with this please.
10/18/10 9:43 AM
Athene said...
This is a nice jacket. It looks very warm - exactly what one needs on the cold weather days.
11/2/09 8:55 PM
moonchild61 said...
Nice coat! You will love it in a few weeks!
11/2/09 7:12 PM
JTink said...
I have made several like this, off a similar pattern and love them. You are right they generally run a bit large, but that's what I like about them. I can layer all kinds of stuff underneath and it's still very comfortable. I your idea of making the bottom of the sleeves smaller. Nice job.
11/2/09 6:25 PM
Scarlin3 said...
I made this jacket too out of a embossed suede with fur on the reverse fabric. You're absolutely right...it's HUGE!! Definitely go down 2 sizes to get a normal fit. Your jacket looks very toasty...I'm sure that's just what it was intended for! Thanks for the review! Susan
11/2/09 4:45 PM
RachelEsq said...
It does look cozy!
11/2/09 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6020

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now