SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9576 

10 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
Friend of PR

About lynne1norstar
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 12:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lynne1nor said... (10/19/10 11:18 AM) Reply
Darrlink - It has been a long time since I made this jacket and I don't recall any pivoting. You'll have to give me some more information before I can hep you! What kind of fabric are you using? Lynne
darrlink said... (10/18/10 9:43 AM) Reply
I am having some trouble with the collar. It puckers as I pivot. Can you help me out with this please.
Athene said... (11/2/09 8:55 PM) Reply
This is a nice jacket. It looks very warm - exactly what one needs on the cold weather days.
moonchild61 said... (11/2/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Nice coat! You will love it in a few weeks!
JTink said... (11/2/09 6:25 PM) Reply
I have made several like this, off a similar pattern and love them. You are right they generally run a bit large, but that's what I like about them. I can layer all kinds of stuff underneath and it's still very comfortable. I your idea of making the bottom of the sleeves smaller. Nice job.
Scarlin3 said... (11/2/09 4:45 PM) Reply
I made this jacket too out of a embossed suede with fur on the reverse fabric. You're absolutely's HUGE!! Definitely go down 2 sizes to get a normal fit. Your jacket looks very toasty...I'm sure that's just what it was intended for! Thanks for the review! Susan
RachelEsq said... (11/2/09 4:21 PM) Reply
It does look cozy!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member