SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6853 ( Misses Lined Jackets and Ves)

5 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - too bad about the fabric behaving so badly - I would say you sure won that battle!!
11/4/09 9:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric may have been a pain to work with, but one would never know it! You made a very lovely jacket!!
11/3/09 2:56 PM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, classy jacket. Terrific job!
11/3/09 10:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful, Rachelle! Love the fabric; it looks great on you.
11/3/09 8:03 AM
LollyVee said...
Very elegant on you. Love the fabric and finish!
11/3/09 7:53 AM
mleclair said...
Thanks for the great information. I've been looking at this one for a while. Now I'll be sure to pick it up. Hope mine looks as great as yours!
11/3/09 6:40 AM
EleanorSews said...
Rachelle, that is such a classic look! It's beautiful on you. Thanks for a very useful review. I may pick this up just for the instructions to compare to a couple other methods.
11/2/09 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review