SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6853 ( Misses Lined Jackets and Ves)

4 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Rachelle, that is such a classic look! It's beautiful on you. Thanks for a very useful review. I may pick this up just for the instructions to compare to a couple other methods.
11/2/09 10:52 PM
mleclair said...
Thanks for the great information. I've been looking at this one for a while. Now I'll be sure to pick it up. Hope mine looks as great as yours!
11/3/09 6:40 AM
LollyVee said...
Very elegant on you. Love the fabric and finish!
11/3/09 7:53 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful, Rachelle! Love the fabric; it looks great on you.
11/3/09 8:03 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, classy jacket. Terrific job!
11/3/09 10:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric may have been a pain to work with, but one would never know it! You made a very lovely jacket!!
11/3/09 2:56 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - too bad about the fabric behaving so badly - I would say you sure won that battle!!
11/4/09 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review