SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 11-2007-10 (JASJE)

Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LeahT said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments! I'm so glad that I persisted in finishing the jacket and it is wonderfully comfortable to wear. I'm sure I'll make one or two more as it's not only easy to wear but easy to just throw in the washing machine and dryer for laundering - gotta love that no fuss fleecy! I won't be in a hurry to make it again though as we're coming into hot weather here in Australia.
11/9/09 1:33 PM
Barbara V said...
I can imagine the comfort in wearing your fleece jacket. You achieved such a great fit. Very pretty!
11/7/09 11:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I can't believe that is made from fleece. Its such a wonderful jacket on you. I'm sorry about all the setbacks but I do think its worth another go, and I thought the fit looked really good. The fit was what made it leap off the gallery page at me.
11/6/09 3:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice!
11/5/09 5:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous jacket! I can't believe it's fleecy but what a great pattern for this fabric. I really like the style on your too. Very flattering. I think you need a few more. :)
11/5/09 5:38 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh how cool to have a jacket like this in fleece! The colour is lively on you!
11/5/09 12:40 PM
marec said...
This is really nice!! tracksuit fleece??? wow, classy tracksuit.
11/5/09 11:57 AM
lakaribane said...
The colour is really cute and that is one hell of a fleece jacket! I've got a KnipMode dress in the To Be Sewn pile and, being 5', I got a feeling it's goign to be fun, LOL! Still, glad a Tall girl like you found her bliss with KM.
11/5/09 11:21 AM
semiscot said...
lovely jacket
11/5/09 11:04 AM
Re Becca said...
This turned out quite beautiful! I am 5'11", so I will look for this for the long sleeves.
11/5/09 10:45 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket--I can't believe it's made from fleece--amazing! Now I'm going to have to check to see if I have this issue.
11/5/09 9:12 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
It IS beautiful. I think not sewing the pockets was also a great idea.
11/5/09 8:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
In spite of all the setbacks, this turned out beautifully and I think the fit is just fine. It doesn't look too big at all.
11/5/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info