SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2654 

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 6:51 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Thanks everyone. It is nice to have volume, but not to the extent that they had it! I am a model....in my own mind. lol. Just having fun taking snaps with my co-worker.
11/3/09 2:38 PM
Sallygirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash, which I had bought for the shorts, thinking at some point I might also make the pants. Thanks for the heads up about the extra volume in the legs! Yours look great!
11/3/09 11:30 AM
Jali said...
These are lovely. With the changes you made, it looks just like the pattern photo. Its refreshing to see it paired it up with the blue top too.
11/3/09 4:07 AM
o3b said...
The fullness of your pants is perfect. Do you model? Your pic is beautiful!
11/3/09 2:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Your pants look great and are a very cute style. I can see from the pattern envelope that they are very full in the legs, but I like the changes you made with your fabric. Thanks for being the brave one to review this first. I'm going to look for this pattern now!
11/3/09 0:14 AM
nglalala said...
Cute pants!
11/2/09 10:24 PM
jannw said...
Those came out well ..very attractive on you
11/2/09 9:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think these are very nice on you! congratulations on making your changes and getting a good fit.
11/2/09 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now