SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2654 

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight

About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 73 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 6:51 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Knitters Delight said... (11/3/09 2:38 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. It is nice to have volume, but not to the extent that they had it! I am a my own mind. lol. Just having fun taking snaps with my co-worker.
Sallygirl said... (11/3/09 11:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, which I had bought for the shorts, thinking at some point I might also make the pants. Thanks for the heads up about the extra volume in the legs! Yours look great!
Jali said... (11/3/09 4:07 AM) Reply
These are lovely. With the changes you made, it looks just like the pattern photo. Its refreshing to see it paired it up with the blue top too.
o3b said... (11/3/09 2:20 AM) Reply
The fullness of your pants is perfect. Do you model? Your pic is beautiful!
Barbara V said... (11/3/09 0:14 AM) Reply
Your pants look great and are a very cute style. I can see from the pattern envelope that they are very full in the legs, but I like the changes you made with your fabric. Thanks for being the brave one to review this first. I'm going to look for this pattern now!
nglalala said... (11/2/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Cute pants!
jannw said... (11/2/09 9:51 PM) Reply
Those came out well ..very attractive on you
Raye Ann said... (11/2/09 7:33 PM) Reply
i think these are very nice on you! congratulations on making your changes and getting a good fit.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 6650

by: WinterQuee...

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details