Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2654 

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 6:51 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said... (11/3/09 2:38 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. It is nice to have volume, but not to the extent that they had it! I am a model....in my own mind. lol. Just having fun taking snaps with my co-worker.
Sallygirl said... (11/3/09 11:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, which I had bought for the shorts, thinking at some point I might also make the pants. Thanks for the heads up about the extra volume in the legs! Yours look great!
Jali said... (11/3/09 4:07 AM) Reply
These are lovely. With the changes you made, it looks just like the pattern photo. Its refreshing to see it paired it up with the blue top too.
o3b said... (11/3/09 2:20 AM) Reply
The fullness of your pants is perfect. Do you model? Your pic is beautiful!
Barbara V said... (11/3/09 0:14 AM) Reply
Your pants look great and are a very cute style. I can see from the pattern envelope that they are very full in the legs, but I like the changes you made with your fabric. Thanks for being the brave one to review this first. I'm going to look for this pattern now!
nglalala said... (11/2/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Cute pants!
jannw said... (11/2/09 9:51 PM) Reply
Those came out well ..very attractive on you
Raye Ann said... (11/2/09 7:33 PM) Reply
i think these are very nice on you! congratulations on making your changes and getting a good fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Funktional Threads Leilani Top

photo
by: michalklim...

Review