Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2654 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 300 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 6:51 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 6:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
i think these are very nice on you! congratulations on making your changes and getting a good fit.
11/2/09 7:33 PM
jannw said...
Those came out well ..very attractive on you
11/2/09 9:51 PM
nglalala said...
Cute pants!
11/2/09 10:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Your pants look great and are a very cute style. I can see from the pattern envelope that they are very full in the legs, but I like the changes you made with your fabric. Thanks for being the brave one to review this first. I'm going to look for this pattern now!
11/3/09 0:14 AM
o3b said...
The fullness of your pants is perfect. Do you model? Your pic is beautiful!
11/3/09 2:20 AM
Jali said...
These are lovely. With the changes you made, it looks just like the pattern photo. Its refreshing to see it paired it up with the blue top too.
11/3/09 4:07 AM
Sallygirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash, which I had bought for the shorts, thinking at some point I might also make the pants. Thanks for the heads up about the extra volume in the legs! Yours look great!
11/3/09 11:30 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Thanks everyone. It is nice to have volume, but not to the extent that they had it! I am a model....in my own mind. lol. Just having fun taking snaps with my co-worker.
11/3/09 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us