SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Uptown Downtown Knit Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/09 2:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Lovely dress, Ann! It's a flattering style and will also look terrific in the rayon!
11/12/09 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job, Ann! I really like how yours turned out in the lighter fabric, and the scarf is a great touch. Very pretty!
11/12/09 2:50 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I really like the scarf..It looks very good on you..I'll have to add this one to my list..thank you
11/12/09 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Perfect for the winter. I love the length and the neck scarf with the dress. Thanks for the review on alterations you needed.
11/12/09 4:06 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you. I just got mine and I am looking forward to sewing one up.
11/12/09 8:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty. Love the cowl collar. Thanks for the great hints!
11/12/09 11:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute--this looks like a great dress for winter.
11/12/09 11:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! At first glance I thought that the neck scarf was a generous cowl neck. I luv the look! Great job
11/12/09 11:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Very classy dress - I'd never have thought it from the pattern.
11/13/09 4:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Yes, the dress is a winner for you, very nice looking. I really appreciate the helpful review. The one quarter inch elastic for the waist concerned me, so I am glad to hear your suggestion to go up to a wider width. I bought some three-eighths just in case. Since my skills at serging elastic onto a seam are still building, I will try the long zigzag as you suggest.
11/13/09 7:09 AM
Sic said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the review!
11/13/09 9:14 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it! I can't wait to get my pattern in the mail!
11/13/09 10:41 AM
kathigarn said...
Very cute dress - a becoming style on you!
11/13/09 12:31 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute on you!!!! What a fabulous result.
11/13/09 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
McCall's 4593

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now