SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS A)

5 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo

 
 
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
I'm glad that you now like this dress because it looks really nice on you, and you've chosen a really lovely fabric. When I made this pattern I had to take it in quite a bit but I was happy with it in the end. In fact seeing your really pretty version has made me want to make another one ....!
4/18/10 5:48 PM
JTink said...
You look tiny and sweet and the color is great on you...I love the neck line, not too high, not too low.
4/18/10 2:30 PM
michalklimer said...
it catually looks very cute on you... from what I see in the picture, sorry you don't feel this way...
4/17/10 11:24 PM
carolynw said...
I have to disagree with you - this dress is so cute and looks perfect on you - sometimes I think we are too hard on ourselves... Wear this beaauty with pride!!
11/4/09 9:53 AM
marec said...
I think it is a very cute dress. I switched back and forth between your pic and the envelope...the *only* difference I can see is that the model's dress is shorter. Why not try that before giving up on this cute look?
11/3/09 8:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is a cute look. The thing is when we get an idea in our heads about liking/not lining a thing, it matters not what others think. The tunic idea has promise. I'll be watching for it.
11/3/09 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info