Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 113 (Athena Two)

2 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 11:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Barbara V using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
704betsy said... (12/31/09 10:50 AM) Reply
This is such a lovely top and color choice for you. It is soooo slimming...you look gorgeous in it! A great blouse for jackets as well as alone...perfect with skirts, or pants.
Diane333 said... (11/5/09 12:07 PM) Reply
I always look for your name in the pattern reviews, everything you make is sooo beautiful.
Christas said... (11/4/09 6:26 PM) Reply
All of the clothes you sew are so perfect! You really know how to pick terrific fabrics to go with the patterns you sew. Your sewing has one thing that is so predictable, and that is the sewing will be flawless!
moushka said... (11/4/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Everything you make looks so elegant and this is no exception. Beautiful blouse, great review.
DorothyK said... (11/4/09 12:04 PM) Reply
This is a very interesting pattern. Definitely not an ordinary blouse. I like all the details. I want to say, "How much longer can you keep this up?" But I know better. :)
pterion said... (11/4/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! I love that collar.
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:50 AM) Reply
As always beautiful Barbara - I have the original Athena blouse pattern - the first long ago effort was not good - due to fabric choice - it's out of the pile and ready to be used again - will stick with it as I prefer a looser fit due to my mature body shape but am hoping the basic shared design features will look as good as yours!!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/4/09 9:25 AM) Reply
I love your blouse. I didn't buy this pattern last time I saw it, thinking I'd like the closer fitting version better. I'm not so sure now. The version you chose looks so very elegant.
marec said... (11/4/09 9:05 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous pattern and blouse. I love the fabric and the style. Just so pretty.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/4/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I love the fit and style. This blouse design is fitted enough in the back to flatter without being billowy. Gorgeous blouse!
Annette1 said... (11/4/09 2:28 AM) Reply
Oh, CRAP. Let's just face it: I'll end up with THIS pattern too. I LOVE this, and the fabric kind of reminds me of your copper/black cross-dye linen. The fit is PERFECT, of course. Great shots, too, with those trees in the background. :o)
Rhoda K said... (11/3/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse - love the style. You have been one busy lady!
katlew03 said... (11/3/09 11:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit. This is sure to be a wardrobe basic that you wear over and over. Love the rich brown color for fall. The leaves in the background give just the right frame to your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Burda 9503

photo
by: laurendahl

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details