SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1151 (Cynthia Steffe Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 0:37 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nedder said...
It's beautiful - I appreciate the picture of the bust adjustment - I have to do the same...
1/5/10 3:14 AM
Quietlife said...
Saw this as a RTW at Ann Taylor..tried it on, but did no like the fit of the RTW..with your adjustments, I just might make one (am too old to be wearing mini's and was not sure it would look good lengthened). thanks for posting.
1/3/10 10:56 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you!! And I*love* the gold zip, very snazzy :o)
12/21/09 10:36 PM
wzrdreams said...
So love your details. I just ordered this pattern today and I'll probably make the same adjustments as you did. I'm looking forward to it. :)
11/19/09 11:45 PM
Meredith P said...
I'm so glad we have you snoop shopping for us! ;-) Beautiful dress.
11/14/09 2:44 PM
Catbird said...
Sorry to be so late in commenting, but this dress is beautiful! I love the unusual details, just enough to be captivating, like that clever exposed zipper. Looks great and the length looks perfect!
11/7/09 7:37 PM
cboots said...
I saw this pattern the other day (thinking it was nice but too short) but yours looks much better than the one on the envelope! I will definitely consider this one as a potential for this year's holiday dress! Thanks for the great review.
11/5/09 10:10 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it!!!
11/5/09 9:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so pretty!
11/5/09 1:15 AM
CypGrl said...
GLAM!
11/4/09 8:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, looks very nice on you.
11/4/09 7:32 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderfully exectued, as always. I'd think any mistakes on an exposed zipper would be easily noticable, so kuddos on doing such a beautiful job!
11/4/09 4:22 PM
homejewel said...
I'm just going to say it - you look HOT! Six inches???? Welcome to my world! LOL
11/4/09 3:39 PM
SandraB said...
Such a simple, yet gorgeous dress. You look fabulous as always.
11/4/09 3:32 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is divine.....You look fabulous in this dress. I love the shoes!
11/4/09 3:11 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/4/09 12:57 PM
krawz said...
This is SO FABULOUS!
11/4/09 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look fabulous in it. The front view draws one in, then the back view delivers the "walk away punch" with the exposed zipper. Very nice!
11/4/09 11:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in everything you sew! Another beautiful dress.
11/4/09 10:16 AM
racehorse said...
That is totally awesome on you. Truly beautiful. I'll have to put this on my wish list.
11/4/09 9:27 AM
elainemay said...
Stunning, yet again, and amazing workmanship. Another pattern of yours goes on my to-make list
11/4/09 8:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jaw-dropping gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper.
11/4/09 8:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very class dress.
11/4/09 8:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful fit. I've seen that exposed zipper on Marc Jacobs RTW. It looks absolutely stunning on your dress.
11/4/09 4:21 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful, classy, adorable dress! THe workmanship looks fabulous. This might be LBD in your very modern and nonscandalous length.
11/4/09 4:16 AM
marec said...
I just saw this on your blog...so beautiful with the perfect fit and the exposed zipper. You're right about the length :-)
11/4/09 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5283

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review