SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5145 (Misses Coat)

23 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 253
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
patterns reviewed: 253
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Ooooooh, a red coat! Can I have it? I want it. Love the coat, love the lining, love the buttons. Did I mention I love it?
11/5/09 10:14 AM
vanisle said...
Beautiful! Colour is great! Love the lining! Thanks for all the photos.
11/5/09 10:27 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great coat, it looks lovely on you.
11/5/09 11:03 AM
puddypaws said...
This coat is wonderful! Great job, colors and fit.
11/5/09 11:12 AM
marec said...
I love this coat and the lining is so fun. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of this beautiful coat.
11/5/09 12:02 PM
RLL said...
I think everyone needs a red coat and the lining is such fun.
11/5/09 12:48 PM
homejewel said...
I'm so glad to see this review. Your coat is perfect! Love the lining. Added to the "must get" list!
11/5/09 1:11 PM
nglalala said...
I just love this coat!
11/5/09 2:04 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Okay, now I must have a red coat too!
11/5/09 2:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great red coat.
11/5/09 2:28 PM
AquariJenn said...
Cute, cute, cute! I think I bought the same fabric to make the same pattern. :) Mine will have a blue and red polka dot lining. I hope it looks as good as yours. Thanks for the review.
11/5/09 3:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous coat.
11/5/09 5:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful red coat. I bought this pattern for the empire waist design, but haven't sewn it yet. It looks great on you.
11/5/09 7:33 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nice coat...love that lining!!
11/5/09 7:37 PM
AngieC said...
Love your red coat! Beautiful on you~
11/5/09 9:10 PM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is gorgeous. The color is beautiful and the fun lining is perfect. You look great, and very warm, in this coat.
11/6/09 12:45 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful coat in my favorite color and I love what you said about the lining "it's like a party in my coat!"
11/6/09 3:58 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love your coat. Great lining. Also love the rest of your wardrobe. You have a good eye and your clothes are very flattering. Wish I had that ability.
11/7/09 3:23 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great coat! I am working on this now and your version looks wonderful.
8/8/10 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now