SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8186 

6 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
What a great looking outfit! If that's a sloppy welt pocket, I hope you never take a close look at mine! LOL
11/6/09 8:27 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Very impressive!
11/6/09 8:35 PM
puddypaws said...
Very nice!
11/6/09 8:35 PM
Frosty772 said...
Great outfit~~ I would be estatic to get a welt that well done sloppy or not!! Sadly mine dont even come close to this one
11/6/09 10:06 PM
cindyann said...
Really nice work! Peter said it for me "If that's a sloppy welt pocket......." I wish my work was that sloppy.
11/7/09 11:26 AM
marec said...
Very fun costume!
11/7/09 11:36 AM
msbillie said...
great review and a great looking suit!
11/7/09 12:57 PM
mockbook said...
What size did you make for your son? He seems quite a bit smaller than the sizes on the pattern envelope. I'm interested in making a suit for my brother who is a 31 pant and 35 jacket. thank you!
4/3/10 7:53 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Thanks for the review - yours looks lovely - I'm just about to start this for my son - so fingers crossed!
10/23/11 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Napkins

photo
by: lizziwhizz

Review