SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
It is huge, but I really still kind of love it!
5/11/10 1:51 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for the great review! Nice job.
12/22/09 2:45 AM
SewSuElle said...
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this bag, but wasn't sure I wanted to buy yet another bag pattern. I'll definitely buy this one. The size is great for me since I have twins still in diapers. Diapers and butt wipes tend to take up lots of space! And I refuse to carry a "diaper bag"!!!
11/17/09 1:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
looks great! thank you for being the first to try it out, too.
11/9/09 9:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous looking bag! This is going to be one of my next projects--it's great to see it made up. Your version is really, really cute.
11/8/09 8:21 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thank you for reviewing this! I'm thinking it would make a stylish carry-on bag for airplane travel. Lots of stuff could fit in it and you could squish it under the seat.
11/8/09 6:48 PM
Meredith P said...
Very helpful review. It turned out really nice, but that is a really big bag, isn't it. More of an overnight bag...
11/8/09 6:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice bag. It's so much bigger than I expected. Thanks for the helpful photos so we can get an idea of the size.
11/7/09 5:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern. Your bag looks fabulous! Thanks for all of the great hints.
11/7/09 4:54 PM
Linda E. said...
cute bag... it is very Big like you said.. maybe it could be cut down in size for the next one..
11/7/09 12:22 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the review, I've been wondering about this pattern and I'm glad to see it made up. Great bag!
11/7/09 10:39 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute bag and love the red lining. You're right -- this is one BIG bag!
11/7/09 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info