SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 144)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (5/11/10 1:51 PM) Reply
It is huge, but I really still kind of love it!
Terri A said... (12/22/09 2:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! Nice job.
SewSuElle said... (11/17/09 1:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this bag, but wasn't sure I wanted to buy yet another bag pattern. I'll definitely buy this one. The size is great for me since I have twins still in diapers. Diapers and butt wipes tend to take up lots of space! And I refuse to carry a "diaper bag"!!!
ElizabethDee said... (11/9/09 9:07 AM) Reply
looks great! thank you for being the first to try it out, too.
michellep74 said... (11/8/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking bag! This is going to be one of my next projects--it's great to see it made up. Your version is really, really cute.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (11/8/09 6:48 PM) Reply
thank you for reviewing this! I'm thinking it would make a stylish carry-on bag for airplane travel. Lots of stuff could fit in it and you could squish it under the seat.
Meredith P said... (11/8/09 6:34 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. It turned out really nice, but that is a really big bag, isn't it. More of an overnight bag...
Sew4Fun said... (11/7/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Nice bag. It's so much bigger than I expected. Thanks for the helpful photos so we can get an idea of the size.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/7/09 4:54 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern. Your bag looks fabulous! Thanks for all of the great hints.
Linda E. said... (11/7/09 12:22 PM) Reply
cute bag... it is very Big like you said.. maybe it could be cut down in size for the next one..
Izzie said... (11/7/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I've been wondering about this pattern and I'm glad to see it made up. Great bag!
Patti B said... (11/7/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very cute bag and love the red lining. You're right -- this is one BIG bag!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: sgubler

Review
Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details