SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cute bag and love the red lining. You're right -- this is one BIG bag!
11/7/09 9:18 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the review, I've been wondering about this pattern and I'm glad to see it made up. Great bag!
11/7/09 10:39 AM
Linda E. said...
cute bag... it is very Big like you said.. maybe it could be cut down in size for the next one..
11/7/09 12:22 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern. Your bag looks fabulous! Thanks for all of the great hints.
11/7/09 4:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice bag. It's so much bigger than I expected. Thanks for the helpful photos so we can get an idea of the size.
11/7/09 5:58 PM
Meredith P said...
Very helpful review. It turned out really nice, but that is a really big bag, isn't it. More of an overnight bag...
11/8/09 6:34 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thank you for reviewing this! I'm thinking it would make a stylish carry-on bag for airplane travel. Lots of stuff could fit in it and you could squish it under the seat.
11/8/09 6:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous looking bag! This is going to be one of my next projects--it's great to see it made up. Your version is really, really cute.
11/8/09 8:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
looks great! thank you for being the first to try it out, too.
11/9/09 9:07 AM
SewSuElle said...
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this bag, but wasn't sure I wanted to buy yet another bag pattern. I'll definitely buy this one. The size is great for me since I have twins still in diapers. Diapers and butt wipes tend to take up lots of space! And I refuse to carry a "diaper bag"!!!
11/17/09 1:38 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks for the great review! Nice job.
12/22/09 2:45 AM
MissCelie said...
It is huge, but I really still kind of love it!
5/11/10 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Make Bra DL01

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review