SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/09 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (5/11/10 1:51 PM) Reply
It is huge, but I really still kind of love it!
Terri A said... (12/22/09 2:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! Nice job.
SewSuElle said... (11/17/09 1:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this bag, but wasn't sure I wanted to buy yet another bag pattern. I'll definitely buy this one. The size is great for me since I have twins still in diapers. Diapers and butt wipes tend to take up lots of space! And I refuse to carry a "diaper bag"!!!
ElizabethDee said... (11/9/09 9:07 AM) Reply
looks great! thank you for being the first to try it out, too.
michellep74 said... (11/8/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking bag! This is going to be one of my next projects--it's great to see it made up. Your version is really, really cute.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (11/8/09 6:48 PM) Reply
thank you for reviewing this! I'm thinking it would make a stylish carry-on bag for airplane travel. Lots of stuff could fit in it and you could squish it under the seat.
Meredith P said... (11/8/09 6:34 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. It turned out really nice, but that is a really big bag, isn't it. More of an overnight bag...
Sew4Fun said... (11/7/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Nice bag. It's so much bigger than I expected. Thanks for the helpful photos so we can get an idea of the size.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/7/09 4:54 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern. Your bag looks fabulous! Thanks for all of the great hints.
Linda E. said... (11/7/09 12:22 PM) Reply
cute bag... it is very Big like you said.. maybe it could be cut down in size for the next one..
Izzie said... (11/7/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I've been wondering about this pattern and I'm glad to see it made up. Great bag!
Patti B said... (11/7/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Very cute bag and love the red lining. You're right -- this is one BIG bag!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details