SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LollyVee said...
Anne, that top is gorgeous on you. You wear it well! I don't like tops with too much fabric in them either...they are just too hot for the weather in Africa!
11/8/09 1:25 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you! I love the soft draping in your top.
11/8/09 2:04 AM
Elona said...
Even though you may not like the extra fabric in front, Ann, the top looks almost illegally cute on you!
11/8/09 3:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's snazzy and distinctive - as usual with your sewing!
11/8/09 4:54 AM
BillieJean said...
Looks lovely on you and I can see why you wanted to show us the top in action. Who is that beautiful "center of attention"?
11/8/09 6:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the unique distinctive styling of the front. The color is also especially beautiful.
11/8/09 6:09 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - the color suits you perfectly
11/8/09 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, Great looking twist top! Nice color and fit. I like the the length and scrunch of the sleeves, and especially like the "action shot"!
11/8/09 9:52 AM
DorothyK said...
The top is very flattering - shape and color. I especially like the action photo.
11/8/09 9:57 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Anne, you wear this top beautifully, lovely colour and shape. Cute action shot!
11/8/09 10:15 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautifully done!
11/8/09 10:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and looks good on you. I like your musical backdrop and your action photo as well. ;-)
11/8/09 11:15 AM
Meredith P said...
This turned out beautifully. Great color on you, and it doesn't *look* like there is excess fabric on you. It looks great!
11/8/09 2:16 PM
meli88a said...
Nicely done! I am convinced by your review and all the other beautiful versions I've seen on PR that I NEED this pattern!
11/8/09 4:41 PM
Lynngray said...
I really like it on you. Thanks for the review
11/8/09 8:25 PM
Athene said...
Its such a great top and the color is beautiful - it suits you so well.
11/8/09 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
11/8/09 10:23 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...love this top on you! But then you do wear everything so well and look great all the time :) ..and it's so helpful for me to see what another "petite" gal wears so stylishly.
11/9/09 5:55 AM
sew obsessed said...
Ann, this looks really cute on you! Especially the action shot:-)
11/9/09 7:12 AM
Nancy K said...
I love the color you used, but I have a wadder of this and I agree that even after watching the video at least 10 times it finally hit me how she was twisting the first piece. I may try this again after retracing with a smaller size using the underbust for sizing, as you have. It is flattering on you, even with the extra fabric at the tummy. On PR day I was at the Japanese book store looking at the Japanese pattern books, and there were some very interesting, complicated twisted tops and the photos, with no English, were totally understandable. Even with the video, this top was not clear and it is possible.
11/9/09 10:24 AM
j222b said...
I like your hair color, smile, this red on you, and your earrings. I cannot bring myself to say I like this blouse, there is entirely too much drape “through the center front tummy area”.
11/9/09 12:56 PM
MissCelie said...
I quite like this on you! Ann, you are just always so put together!
11/9/09 1:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is lovely on you. cute kiddo, too!
11/9/09 4:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful, just beautiful! Great photos of you, as usual, wearing it. I have this pattern -- If you had trouble with the instructions, I don't see how I will ever figure it out. :-(
11/15/09 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewWil

Review