SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces Top)

35 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/8/09 2:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (11/9/09 4:53 PM) Reply
beautiful! i think this is incredibly flattering on you- probably one of my fav versions so far! and the beige looks terrific on you.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (11/9/09 6:00 AM) Reply
Meredith...great job on this "muslin"...looks good! As for the twisty parts..heck, a little extra twist or 2 just makes it more interesting :)
Barbara V said... (11/8/09 11:38 PM) Reply
A great Hot Pattern top on you. Nice fit and very stylish!
Dmd4106 said... (11/8/09 11:19 PM) Reply
Delightful and informative review!
Athene said... (11/8/09 9:51 PM) Reply
Looks lovely on you. Its such a nice top.
renren said... (11/8/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Very nice top and congratulations about the half-century milestone! Reminds me when dd2 as a 5th grader wrote about the person she admired most and began her assigned paper, "The person I admire most is almost half-a-century old and she is my mom." This paper, along with all the other kids' papers was hung on a display board for everyone to admire on parent Open House night. (**blush**)
Ann Smith said... (11/8/09 7:03 PM) Reply
You convince me to get the pattern out again to make this version. Beige works for you.
librarylady said... (11/8/09 5:34 PM) Reply
Wonderful review... and a great top.
Immelu said... (11/8/09 3:48 PM) Reply
Looks great! I have some striped in my stash that I want to use for this loopy version. I think it'll be easier the 2nd time around.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review