Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7866 (Kimono Sleeve Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 785 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 10:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks adorable on you and I love those awesome tights!
11/10/09 10:24 AM
Opals Passions said...
I love the top and the outfit....
11/10/09 11:19 AM
racehorse said...
I love this top on you! I tried this pattern too, but I was not happy with how it looks on me, but on you--adorable!
11/10/09 11:42 AM
Gecko said...
This whole outfit looks great! Love the top!
11/10/09 12:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Never would have looked twice at this pattern until seeing your version. Yours is rockin', particularly the way you've styled your whole outfit. Wonder if this pattern has been in any issue of BWOF...
11/10/09 12:12 PM
michou68 said...
There are no seam allowances in Germany. Burda persists on saying that it would be better for fitting purposes to no add them in the pattern but to leave to the seamstress herself. On the other hand they say that because it is usual to do this in America: what the heck, let them have it ... The only exception is the "Ma▀schnitt", the pattern made for your measurements. Very nice top, btw :-)
11/10/09 12:45 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous. You couldn't have picked a more perfect fabric for it. Your entire outfit is RIGHT ON! I've had this pattern on my wish list and forgot about it. Thanks for reminding me. Your review will be helpful when I start working on the pattern.
11/10/09 12:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love your fabric and the bias-cut bottom panel! You've put together a stylish ensemble that looks fantastic on you!
11/10/09 1:07 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I love that look. And your review is so helpful. I might just make this top now.
11/10/09 2:33 PM
Lori V said...
that is a great top and a outfit. How did I miss this pattern and all the reviews?
11/10/09 3:07 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this look on you! The black & white plaid is perfect for this type of top. LOVE the tights!!!!! (I'd also like to know if this appeared in a BWOF.)
11/10/09 3:15 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so flattering on you. Great top!
11/10/09 4:05 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW. Awesome as usual....I always end up saying that! BUT, your sense of what to put together is great and rarely is there something not just perfect!
11/10/09 4:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fun! I love this top and your bright contrast-y tights.
11/10/09 4:50 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Great top, looks easy to make and easy to wear!
11/10/09 7:14 PM
swede said...
Really cute top, it looks great on you. I think I'll pick this one up myself now!
11/10/09 7:34 PM
Tailypo said...
Great top! The fabric really makes it -- not only because of the lovely drape, but also the lines of the oversize check. Sometimes these kimono sleeve tops can be, for lack of a better word, stumpifying, but the long lines keep you looking lithe and lovely. Nice job!
11/11/09 1:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive.
11/11/09 3:31 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great styling and super gorgeous on you! The fabric is perfect for this top, and I really like the bias cut lower band.
11/11/09 5:00 AM
Woolygal said...
That is one hot outfit. Must find the pattern.
11/11/09 7:42 AM
marec said...
Great outfit and you definitely hit it "out of the park" with your choice of this fabric and pattern.
11/12/09 0:42 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, Nicegirl - you used the word "fungibly." Correctly. I'm swooning ... *sigh* ... Oh, and the top's nice too!
11/13/09 3:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us