SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Kimono Sleeve Knit Top)

30 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, Nicegirl - you used the word "fungibly." Correctly. I'm swooning ... *sigh* ... Oh, and the top's nice too!
11/13/09 3:33 AM
marec said...
Great outfit and you definitely hit it "out of the park" with your choice of this fabric and pattern.
11/12/09 0:42 AM
Woolygal said...
That is one hot outfit. Must find the pattern.
11/11/09 7:42 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great styling and super gorgeous on you! The fabric is perfect for this top, and I really like the bias cut lower band.
11/11/09 5:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive.
11/11/09 3:31 AM
Tailypo said...
Great top! The fabric really makes it -- not only because of the lovely drape, but also the lines of the oversize check. Sometimes these kimono sleeve tops can be, for lack of a better word, stumpifying, but the long lines keep you looking lithe and lovely. Nice job!
11/11/09 1:50 AM
swede said...
Really cute top, it looks great on you. I think I'll pick this one up myself now!
11/10/09 7:34 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Great top, looks easy to make and easy to wear!
11/10/09 7:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fun! I love this top and your bright contrast-y tights.
11/10/09 4:50 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW. Awesome as usual....I always end up saying that! BUT, your sense of what to put together is great and rarely is there something not just perfect!
11/10/09 4:50 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so flattering on you. Great top!
11/10/09 4:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this look on you! The black & white plaid is perfect for this type of top. LOVE the tights!!!!! (I'd also like to know if this appeared in a BWOF.)
11/10/09 3:15 PM
Lori V said...
that is a great top and a outfit. How did I miss this pattern and all the reviews?
11/10/09 3:07 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I love that look. And your review is so helpful. I might just make this top now.
11/10/09 2:33 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love your fabric and the bias-cut bottom panel! You've put together a stylish ensemble that looks fantastic on you!
11/10/09 1:07 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous. You couldn't have picked a more perfect fabric for it. Your entire outfit is RIGHT ON! I've had this pattern on my wish list and forgot about it. Thanks for reminding me. Your review will be helpful when I start working on the pattern.
11/10/09 12:55 PM
michou68 said...
There are no seam allowances in Germany. Burda persists on saying that it would be better for fitting purposes to no add them in the pattern but to leave to the seamstress herself. On the other hand they say that because it is usual to do this in America: what the heck, let them have it ... The only exception is the "Ma▀schnitt", the pattern made for your measurements. Very nice top, btw :-)
11/10/09 12:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Never would have looked twice at this pattern until seeing your version. Yours is rockin', particularly the way you've styled your whole outfit. Wonder if this pattern has been in any issue of BWOF...
11/10/09 12:12 PM
Gecko said...
This whole outfit looks great! Love the top!
11/10/09 12:07 PM
racehorse said...
I love this top on you! I tried this pattern too, but I was not happy with how it looks on me, but on you--adorable!
11/10/09 11:42 AM
Opals Passions said...
I love the top and the outfit....
11/10/09 11:19 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks adorable on you and I love those awesome tights!
11/10/09 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Other Elegance & Elephants

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info