SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Kimono Sleeve Knit Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks adorable on you and I love those awesome tights!
11/10/09 10:24 AM
Opals Passions said...
I love the top and the outfit....
11/10/09 11:19 AM
racehorse said...
I love this top on you! I tried this pattern too, but I was not happy with how it looks on me, but on you--adorable!
11/10/09 11:42 AM
Gecko said...
This whole outfit looks great! Love the top!
11/10/09 12:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Never would have looked twice at this pattern until seeing your version. Yours is rockin', particularly the way you've styled your whole outfit. Wonder if this pattern has been in any issue of BWOF...
11/10/09 12:12 PM
michou68 said...
There are no seam allowances in Germany. Burda persists on saying that it would be better for fitting purposes to no add them in the pattern but to leave to the seamstress herself. On the other hand they say that because it is usual to do this in America: what the heck, let them have it ... The only exception is the "Ma▀schnitt", the pattern made for your measurements. Very nice top, btw :-)
11/10/09 12:45 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous. You couldn't have picked a more perfect fabric for it. Your entire outfit is RIGHT ON! I've had this pattern on my wish list and forgot about it. Thanks for reminding me. Your review will be helpful when I start working on the pattern.
11/10/09 12:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love your fabric and the bias-cut bottom panel! You've put together a stylish ensemble that looks fantastic on you!
11/10/09 1:07 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I love that look. And your review is so helpful. I might just make this top now.
11/10/09 2:33 PM
Lori V said...
that is a great top and a outfit. How did I miss this pattern and all the reviews?
11/10/09 3:07 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this look on you! The black & white plaid is perfect for this type of top. LOVE the tights!!!!! (I'd also like to know if this appeared in a BWOF.)
11/10/09 3:15 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so flattering on you. Great top!
11/10/09 4:05 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW. Awesome as usual....I always end up saying that! BUT, your sense of what to put together is great and rarely is there something not just perfect!
11/10/09 4:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Fun! I love this top and your bright contrast-y tights.
11/10/09 4:50 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Great top, looks easy to make and easy to wear!
11/10/09 7:14 PM
swede said...
Really cute top, it looks great on you. I think I'll pick this one up myself now!
11/10/09 7:34 PM
Tailypo said...
Great top! The fabric really makes it -- not only because of the lovely drape, but also the lines of the oversize check. Sometimes these kimono sleeve tops can be, for lack of a better word, stumpifying, but the long lines keep you looking lithe and lovely. Nice job!
11/11/09 1:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive.
11/11/09 3:31 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great styling and super gorgeous on you! The fabric is perfect for this top, and I really like the bias cut lower band.
11/11/09 5:00 AM
Woolygal said...
That is one hot outfit. Must find the pattern.
11/11/09 7:42 AM
marec said...
Great outfit and you definitely hit it "out of the park" with your choice of this fabric and pattern.
11/12/09 0:42 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Oh, Nicegirl - you used the word "fungibly." Correctly. I'm swooning ... *sigh* ... Oh, and the top's nice too!
11/13/09 3:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1003

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now