SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-128 (Pleat Bodice Overlay Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. The cardigan is such a nice addition. Those tights are perfect!
11/17/09 10:17 AM
Nancy K said...
Really fabulous! I love it with tights and a cardigan too.
11/17/09 10:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Great!!! You must sew non-stop! :)
11/17/09 10:42 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just beautiful! Love it! So glad you reviewed this, its on my list too.
11/17/09 12:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love this!
11/17/09 12:52 PM
carolynw said...
This is just so cute - another winner for you
11/17/09 2:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another very distinctive and pretty dress. Well done.
11/17/09 3:56 PM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! It is so nice the way you do your review pics to give a good view of different ways to wear your garment. I think I MAY even like it better with the cardigan and tights. I don't know; both ways are really cute!
11/17/09 8:58 PM
Ann B. said...
Cute dress, love it styled both ways. I also appreciate the detailed review.
11/17/09 10:39 PM
Annette1 said...
A GREAT review, first of all. :o) This little dress is super cute, and even if you can't see the seaming detail as much in the print from afar, the STRUCTURE that you have built in is obvious in the FIT. This style can sometimes look as if it's dragging down in the front, but not yours! I LOVE it, and ESPECIALLY with the TIGHTS. :o)
11/18/09 2:07 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic! What a versatile and pretty dress. Gorgeous fabric, and perfect tights.
11/18/09 4:52 AM
Fran G said...
You are a creative and accomplished seamstress and stylist! I totally enjoy reading about all that you make and your latest dress looks great on you..both versions. Thanks for the inspiration/motivation!
11/18/09 7:17 AM
becca a said...
I love this dress on you!
11/18/09 7:24 AM
michou68 said...
Extremely nice and now I am sure I would love to try it :-)
12/28/09 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now