SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-128 (Pleat Bodice Overlay Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 9:43 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michou68 said... (12/28/09 2:30 AM) Reply
Extremely nice and now I am sure I would love to try it :-)
becca a said... (11/18/09 7:24 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you!
Fran G said... (11/18/09 7:17 AM) Reply
You are a creative and accomplished seamstress and stylist! I totally enjoy reading about all that you make and your latest dress looks great on you..both versions. Thanks for the inspiration/motivation!
SpinningJenny said... (11/18/09 4:52 AM) Reply
Fantastic! What a versatile and pretty dress. Gorgeous fabric, and perfect tights.
Annette1 said... (11/18/09 2:07 AM) Reply
A GREAT review, first of all. :o) This little dress is super cute, and even if you can't see the seaming detail as much in the print from afar, the STRUCTURE that you have built in is obvious in the FIT. This style can sometimes look as if it's dragging down in the front, but not yours! I LOVE it, and ESPECIALLY with the TIGHTS. :o)
Ann B. said... (11/17/09 10:39 PM) Reply
Cute dress, love it styled both ways. I also appreciate the detailed review.
Christas said... (11/17/09 8:58 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! It is so nice the way you do your review pics to give a good view of different ways to wear your garment. I think I MAY even like it better with the cardigan and tights. I don't know; both ways are really cute!
FreyaStark said... (11/17/09 3:56 PM) Reply
Another very distinctive and pretty dress. Well done.
carolynw said... (11/17/09 2:53 PM) Reply
This is just so cute - another winner for you
cabinbaby said... (11/17/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Love this!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/17/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Just beautiful! Love it! So glad you reviewed this, its on my list too.
Mufffet said... (11/17/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Great!!! You must sew non-stop! :)
Nancy K said... (11/17/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Really fabulous! I love it with tights and a cardigan too.
marec said... (11/17/09 10:17 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this dress on you. The cardigan is such a nice addition. Those tights are perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1819

photo
by: shanntarra

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 173098-1000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details