SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-128 (Pleat Bodice Overlay Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michou68 said... (12/28/09 2:30 AM) Reply
Extremely nice and now I am sure I would love to try it :-)
becca a said... (11/18/09 7:24 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you!
Fran G said... (11/18/09 7:17 AM) Reply
You are a creative and accomplished seamstress and stylist! I totally enjoy reading about all that you make and your latest dress looks great on you..both versions. Thanks for the inspiration/motivation!
SpinningJenny said... (11/18/09 4:52 AM) Reply
Fantastic! What a versatile and pretty dress. Gorgeous fabric, and perfect tights.
Annette1 said... (11/18/09 2:07 AM) Reply
A GREAT review, first of all. :o) This little dress is super cute, and even if you can't see the seaming detail as much in the print from afar, the STRUCTURE that you have built in is obvious in the FIT. This style can sometimes look as if it's dragging down in the front, but not yours! I LOVE it, and ESPECIALLY with the TIGHTS. :o)
Ann B. said... (11/17/09 10:39 PM) Reply
Cute dress, love it styled both ways. I also appreciate the detailed review.
Christas said... (11/17/09 8:58 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! It is so nice the way you do your review pics to give a good view of different ways to wear your garment. I think I MAY even like it better with the cardigan and tights. I don't know; both ways are really cute!
FreyaStark said... (11/17/09 3:56 PM) Reply
Another very distinctive and pretty dress. Well done.
carolynw said... (11/17/09 2:53 PM) Reply
This is just so cute - another winner for you
cabinbaby said... (11/17/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Love this!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/17/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Just beautiful! Love it! So glad you reviewed this, its on my list too.
Mufffet said... (11/17/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Great!!! You must sew non-stop! :)
Nancy K said... (11/17/09 10:24 AM) Reply
Really fabulous! I love it with tights and a cardigan too.
marec said... (11/17/09 10:17 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this dress on you. The cardigan is such a nice addition. Those tights are perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5738

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
McCall's 6540

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details