SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

48 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/09 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Very cute and looks nice. I sewed this bra and found I could create a cute summer top by adding a little skirt under the band. I also lined the front of the top and added some sew in bra cups to the lining for extra support and coverage for the girls. It is a fun pattern and quick to sew, Thanks for all your details!
11/9/09 11:02 PM
homejewel said...
That's a cute sports bra and I like the idea from the previous poster about adding a "skirt" under the band. This pattern has a lot of options. You are so good at refashioning clothes. Great job!
11/10/09 1:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks for the review. Your bra looks pretty neat! I have this pattern but have not looked at it yet. Since I also do not need as much support, I am hoping to give this one a try. It's also a great idea for using up my old stained-in-spots corporate T-shirts, maybe as a lining or inside layer. Mine are in pretty bad shape! I also bought this pattern for the jacket, so I guess I should look at the construction notes first, as I don't favor raw edges anywhere, even in knit fabrics. Thanks so much for that information.
11/10/09 7:06 AM
BlossomKyle said...
i never ever thought about making my own sports bra--love it--thanks for the inspiration
11/13/09 9:38 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Thank you! I appreciate the kind comments. I also like the idea of turning this into a top - it will make a great yoga top if the addition is snug enough.
11/28/09 1:31 PM
psikelly said...
Excellent review, suggestions & photos. Thank you!
3/19/10 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Butterick 5495

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now