Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7594 (T-SHIRT) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 673 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 2:54 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 8:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. At first I thought it was hand crocheted.
11/10/09 6:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Great use of the fabric, which is gorgeous and I am sorry I didn't buy any! It's a lovely sweater, and honestly you live in California, does it matter if it isn't spring to wear this great top?
11/10/09 7:50 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty and well fitting t-shirt. How come everything you make looks so good :)
11/10/09 8:18 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So stylish! I love the fresh colors! Your top looks great on you! I love finding an email telling me that you've written a new review. I am always awed by your creations!
11/10/09 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top Ann - sorry I passed on buying this gorgeous fabric from EOS sigh!!
11/10/09 9:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! Fun play on stripes. Both sash and sashless look really nice with an attractive fit.
11/10/09 9:16 AM
marec said...
What a cute look for you! The green is so pretty and you look like springtime in it.
11/10/09 10:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that fabric and the pattern is perfect for it. You make the nicest things!
11/10/09 10:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - ditto all the above. You certainly wear your outfits well.
11/10/09 10:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Nancy K and clin: the fabric is still available.....
11/10/09 11:13 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What a fun top! Love the color on you!
11/10/09 11:35 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this top on you. It looks great with jeans. I like the new deck, too.
11/10/09 12:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top. LOVE the fabric!
11/10/09 2:52 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous fabric and a perfect top to show it off. Great job.
11/10/09 3:03 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I see the gnome played the flute while you modeled for the camera. Lovely fabric!
11/10/09 3:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
I made a cardigan from the same fabric! I wondered who else had purchased it! Your top is great and incorporates all of the awesome features of the fabric!
11/10/09 7:27 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Interesting and lovely fabric! Your top looks beautiful and fits you so well!
11/10/09 7:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect match of fabric to pattern Ann. Love it.
11/10/09 10:19 PM
Christas said...
What a fun top! I love the "happy" colors and the unique texture of the fabric. This pattern is SO cute sewn in your fabric choice.
11/11/09 9:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have the knack for matching the right fabric with a pattern. Great result and you look terrific.
11/14/09 7:38 PM
Karendee said...
You look lovely in your sweater knit top!!
11/14/09 7:40 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the stripe.
1/24/10 1:32 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a gorgeous looking fabric and it looks quite nice and flattering on you. Interesting how each type of fabric sews up and fits a little differently with the same pattern.
1/24/10 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5366
photo
Review by Mauude on 1/6/13
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Truly Victorian TV463
photo
Review by sezza899 on 5/4/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us