SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7594 (T-SHIRT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 2:54 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That is a gorgeous looking fabric and it looks quite nice and flattering on you. Interesting how each type of fabric sews up and fits a little differently with the same pattern.
1/24/10 3:43 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the stripe.
1/24/10 1:32 PM
Karendee said...
You look lovely in your sweater knit top!!
11/14/09 7:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
You have the knack for matching the right fabric with a pattern. Great result and you look terrific.
11/14/09 7:38 PM
Christas said...
What a fun top! I love the "happy" colors and the unique texture of the fabric. This pattern is SO cute sewn in your fabric choice.
11/11/09 9:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect match of fabric to pattern Ann. Love it.
11/10/09 10:19 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Interesting and lovely fabric! Your top looks beautiful and fits you so well!
11/10/09 7:28 PM
cmarie12 said...
I made a cardigan from the same fabric! I wondered who else had purchased it! Your top is great and incorporates all of the awesome features of the fabric!
11/10/09 7:27 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I see the gnome played the flute while you modeled for the camera. Lovely fabric!
11/10/09 3:32 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous fabric and a perfect top to show it off. Great job.
11/10/09 3:03 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top. LOVE the fabric!
11/10/09 2:52 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this top on you. It looks great with jeans. I like the new deck, too.
11/10/09 12:45 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
What a fun top! Love the color on you!
11/10/09 11:35 AM
Ann Smith said...
Nancy K and clin: the fabric is still available.....
11/10/09 11:13 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - ditto all the above. You certainly wear your outfits well.
11/10/09 10:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that fabric and the pattern is perfect for it. You make the nicest things!
11/10/09 10:25 AM
marec said...
What a cute look for you! The green is so pretty and you look like springtime in it.
11/10/09 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! Fun play on stripes. Both sash and sashless look really nice with an attractive fit.
11/10/09 9:16 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top Ann - sorry I passed on buying this gorgeous fabric from EOS sigh!!
11/10/09 9:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So stylish! I love the fresh colors! Your top looks great on you! I love finding an email telling me that you've written a new review. I am always awed by your creations!
11/10/09 8:50 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty and well fitting t-shirt. How come everything you make looks so good :)
11/10/09 8:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Great use of the fabric, which is gorgeous and I am sorry I didn't buy any! It's a lovely sweater, and honestly you live in California, does it matter if it isn't spring to wear this great top?
11/10/09 7:50 AM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. At first I thought it was hand crocheted.
11/10/09 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now