SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Cropped Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1148 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/04 2:28 AM
Last Updated:2/15/04 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Neat outfit, MaryBeth! What was your inspiration for this jacket? Or did you just dream it up? It looks great!
2/15/04 6:36 AM
MaryBeth said...
This was just a dream. The fabric made me do it. Glad you like the results.
2/15/04 7:04 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great outfit and great work. It's so flattering!
2/15/04 8:48 AM
Linda E. said...
great outfit marybeth very very styling.
2/15/04 8:57 AM
cindyann said...
Very cool jacket. I love the cuffs.
2/15/04 9:56 AM
Georgene said...
Your jacket looks great MB. I wish I could see close-ups of some of the details you mention. The overall effect is fabulous. Keep on dreaming.
2/15/04 10:33 AM
mudcat said...
What a great jacket. Flattering outfit in general.
2/15/04 12:58 PM
lisa m said...
Ooh la la! Nice jacket. Can you add photos of the details? How did you design the cutouts?
2/15/04 1:45 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cute jacket, MaryBeth! I like the color, and this stlye is nicely in proportion to your figure, and very flattering!
2/15/04 1:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
OK, I've changed the photos to show the detail (and my jagged stitching) better.
2/15/04 3:05 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice indeed. Just got me a new bustier - now you've got me thinking of new ways to use it!
2/15/04 8:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket and very creative. If you can please provide a picture of the back. It looks good from the side, but I would love to see how it was done from the back.
2/16/04 3:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
Linda L: the back is simple: no seam and the darts are 1.5" long, run from the waist up and .75" deep. They're not even darts, they're tucks that release abruptly. Nothing fancy enough for a photo, IMHO LOL!
2/16/04 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Children's Corner 275

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now