Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB3 (Cropped Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1148 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/04 2:28 AM
Last Updated:2/15/04 3:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Neat outfit, MaryBeth! What was your inspiration for this jacket? Or did you just dream it up? It looks great!
2/15/04 6:36 AM
MaryBeth said...
This was just a dream. The fabric made me do it. Glad you like the results.
2/15/04 7:04 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great outfit and great work. It's so flattering!
2/15/04 8:48 AM
Linda E. said...
great outfit marybeth very very styling.
2/15/04 8:57 AM
cindyann said...
Very cool jacket. I love the cuffs.
2/15/04 9:56 AM
Georgene said...
Your jacket looks great MB. I wish I could see close-ups of some of the details you mention. The overall effect is fabulous. Keep on dreaming.
2/15/04 10:33 AM
mudcat said...
What a great jacket. Flattering outfit in general.
2/15/04 12:58 PM
lisa m said...
Ooh la la! Nice jacket. Can you add photos of the details? How did you design the cutouts?
2/15/04 1:45 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cute jacket, MaryBeth! I like the color, and this stlye is nicely in proportion to your figure, and very flattering!
2/15/04 1:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
OK, I've changed the photos to show the detail (and my jagged stitching) better.
2/15/04 3:05 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice indeed. Just got me a new bustier - now you've got me thinking of new ways to use it!
2/15/04 8:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket and very creative. If you can please provide a picture of the back. It looks good from the side, but I would love to see how it was done from the back.
2/16/04 3:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
Linda L: the back is simple: no seam and the darts are 1.5" long, run from the waist up and .75" deep. They're not even darts, they're tucks that release abruptly. Nothing fancy enough for a photo, IMHO LOL!
2/16/04 6:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us