SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Cropped Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/04 2:28 AM
Last Updated:2/15/04 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Linda L: the back is simple: no seam and the darts are 1.5" long, run from the waist up and .75" deep. They're not even darts, they're tucks that release abruptly. Nothing fancy enough for a photo, IMHO LOL!
2/16/04 6:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket and very creative. If you can please provide a picture of the back. It looks good from the side, but I would love to see how it was done from the back.
2/16/04 3:26 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice indeed. Just got me a new bustier - now you've got me thinking of new ways to use it!
2/15/04 8:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
OK, I've changed the photos to show the detail (and my jagged stitching) better.
2/15/04 3:05 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cute jacket, MaryBeth! I like the color, and this stlye is nicely in proportion to your figure, and very flattering!
2/15/04 1:58 PM
lisa m said...
Ooh la la! Nice jacket. Can you add photos of the details? How did you design the cutouts?
2/15/04 1:45 PM
mudcat said...
What a great jacket. Flattering outfit in general.
2/15/04 12:58 PM
Georgene said...
Your jacket looks great MB. I wish I could see close-ups of some of the details you mention. The overall effect is fabulous. Keep on dreaming.
2/15/04 10:33 AM
cindyann said...
Very cool jacket. I love the cuffs.
2/15/04 9:56 AM
Linda E. said...
great outfit marybeth very very styling.
2/15/04 8:57 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great outfit and great work. It's so flattering!
2/15/04 8:48 AM
MaryBeth said...
This was just a dream. The fabric made me do it. Glad you like the results.
2/15/04 7:04 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Neat outfit, MaryBeth! What was your inspiration for this jacket? Or did you just dream it up? It looks great!
2/15/04 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review