Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1117 (Michael Kors Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1251 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/09 12:16 PM
Last Updated:11/14/09 12:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Good for your for tackling this pattern! the dress looks great and the fit is terrific, nice work.
11/14/09 12:31 PM
Deborah L said...
Very Nice. So couture looking. Very nicely done. I like yours better than Michael Kors.
11/14/09 1:33 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is just gorgeous. You look like a movie star. Seriously.
11/14/09 1:42 PM
pammieh said...
I'd love to have a dress like this!!
11/14/09 1:42 PM
Athene said...
A beautifully fitted dress that as usual you look fabulous in. Thank you for the great pictures and great review.
11/14/09 1:50 PM
Athene said...
A beautifully fitted dress that as usual you look fabulous in. Thank you for the great pictures and great review.
11/14/09 1:50 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
I can only hope to aspire to this level of elegance. What a lovely dress. What a beautiful job you did on it.
11/14/09 2:31 PM
Meredith P said...
Beautiful job as usual! I've had this one on my list since it came out. Thanks for the very helpful review.
11/14/09 2:40 PM
Beek said...
Very professional looking dress. And check out the price of the "starlet" dress - $1800!!! Nice work.
11/14/09 2:46 PM
DreinPA said...
Are there susequent directions to step 8 that have you remove the square of fabric? Sure sounds like a typo, except the depicted pieces are shaded to match the verbiage. Nonetheless, stunning as always.
11/14/09 2:53 PM
Carolyn C said...
What a classic. Good job, and you wear it beautifully.
11/14/09 3:09 PM
Erica B. said...
DreinPA, the fabric remnant is to be turned to the inside. It just seemed too fussy and more trouble than it was worth.
11/14/09 3:16 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress. You always look so glamorous in everything you make. Wish I'd had your sewing skill when I was your age :) Thanks for a great review.
11/14/09 4:19 PM
Wino said...
Beautiful dress ! The diagonal seaming in the front is gorgeous.
11/14/09 4:20 PM
RLL said...
Love the details of this dress. Nicely done.
11/14/09 4:29 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Average or Advanced this dress is great on you. Beautiful dress.
11/14/09 4:56 PM
janet said...
Your work on this dress is impeccable as always. You look like a MOVIE STAR!
11/14/09 5:46 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful as always - you do such great work
11/14/09 6:32 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress!
11/14/09 7:04 PM
lizpalmer said...
Skillfully done, as always. You look a million dollars. I love the detail in this dress. Great job.
11/14/09 7:10 PM
Nancy K said...
It's pretty fabulous on you!
11/14/09 7:19 PM
Linda S said...
Nice dress!
11/14/09 7:50 PM
CinLou said...
Beautiful dress. I like yours better than the designer dress.
11/14/09 9:13 PM
Mebber said...
Stunning.
11/15/09 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
I can tell just by looking at that bodice that it should be in the "advanced" category. Beautifully sewn, too, just beautiful!
11/15/09 0:54 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress..you are so pretty! The fit is just perfect...as always! Thanks for this review. What sort of fabric will you use for your summer version? This dress will be more useful to me in warmer times. I suspect something with stretch? Any thoughts?
11/15/09 7:53 AM
Ellenatlga said...
GORGEOUS!! The color, the fit, FAB!
11/15/09 9:17 AM
BetsyV said...
The dress looks great! I just am cutting out a mockup, having fit a muslin. I had to straighten out some of the skirt's pegging so I could sit down in it (athletic thighs). Is it comfortable on you to sit down in? You didn't mention that particular aspect in your review. Thanks and gorgeous!
11/15/09 11:11 AM
Erica B. said...
Fran G., Thanks! For Spring I want a lovely floral print. I'd like for it to have some stretch. I've found that a little lycra is my friend. :) BetsyV, my fabric has stretch so no problem with sitting or walking. Plus I like pencil skirts and sheath dresses to be pegged.
11/15/09 11:31 AM
MichelleE said...
This style looks gorgeous on you. Well done!!
11/15/09 12:21 PM
elainemay said...
Gorgeous! I've been dying to make this dress, and your beautiful version is just another kick in the pants! You look fabulous in it.
11/15/09 6:26 PM
ramirezi said...
Very well done! The fit is amazing.
11/15/09 6:43 PM
mesewlot said...
Awesome!Awesome!Awesome! This i one of the patterns on my list. I'm glad you did this review. OMG, the addition of the sweater took this dress to another level. It's such a swank look! I will definitely be making this one.
11/22/09 6:00 PM
guillorypr said...
Wow12/4/09 10:28 AM
kathi s said...
I will be attending my 50th Reunion in September and am going to try to make this dress for the party. Your review is really helpful and I plan to refer to it a lot. I will probably do a muslin first as my skills are not as accomplished as yours and I want to avoid disaster.
1/3/10 1:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us