SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4378 (scrub top and pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 11:04 AM
Last Updated:1/7/10 9:14 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pammieh said... (1/16/10 12:01 PM) Reply
Great review!
Toni Vienna said... (1/7/10 11:05 AM) Reply
You were so right about lengthening the sleeves! That made a big difference! Thanks.
Elona said... (1/7/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Now, that's a lovely bound neckline! Thanks for the great tutorial.
Julia C said... (11/16/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the fabric souce. Very helpful.
valerie sews said... (11/16/09 10:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I don't have this scrub pattern but I have three others waiting to be tried. I also have some borrowed scrubs that I will copy and I will probably end up with a hybrid like the previous commenter. I agree that it would be nice if one of the pattern companies would take the time to draft a good one with professional construction technique and separate versions for the male and female figure.
Edsmermaid said... (11/15/09 12:39 PM) Reply
I have just finished making 15 pair of scrubs and I have used 3 different patterns. Like you, trying to find a good scrub pattern. It hasn't been easy. You are so right about the neckline. I found one I liked and was able to incorporate it into one of my other patterns and I think I finally perfected the pattern. I will post a review as soon as I get a picture. Now looking to perfect a ladies fitted scrub.
KarenJeanette said... (11/15/09 12:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for the excellent review and the fabric source. I occasionally wear scrubs and all my current ones are over 6 years old. Being very tall 5'11" and picky, buying scrubs is difficult as there is no source near me and buying online is expensive. Thanks again!
Elona said... (11/15/09 11:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for an excellent review. That clumsy neck finish offered by every Big Four scrub pattern (in my experience) is bizarre, isn't it? Even Kwik Sew offers it in a hybrid form. It's not as if scrubs were invented only recently and are only worn by just a few people. By now the pattern companies should have gotten on board with the commercial-type neck finish, which is so much neater looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 3627

photo
by: Cant Decid...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: poplin

Review