SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2816 (Unisex vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 182
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:2/16/04 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Really nice job. DH bought me a Liz Claybourne vest like this which was horrendously expensive. I like your's as much or better!
2/16/04 10:06 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Very nice! I like the contrast details!
2/16/04 4:43 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Sammie ... shearling!! Thanks! I was having a mental moment :-) and couldn't remember what this stuff is called. MaryBeth -- no, I didn't digitize this ... just put together some bits and pieces. Thanks everyone else for the nice comments.
2/16/04 3:12 PM
Deepika said...
Debbie, your vest is amazing. Very RTW!!!
2/16/04 3:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
I really really like this vest! Thanks for all the ideas. Very creative.
2/16/04 3:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
This is very professionally done and wonderful. I assume this was a gift for some lucky family member. Did you custom digitize the embroidery?
2/16/04 2:54 PM
CatherineN said...
Great looking, better than RTW
2/16/04 2:31 PM
Sammie said...
What a good idea for Faux Shearling - the vest looks REALLY nice. I love it. Thanks for the great idea!
2/16/04 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review