SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2816 (Unisex vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 403 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:2/16/04 3:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kathi s said... (2/16/04 10:06 PM) Reply
Really nice job. DH bought me a Liz Claybourne vest like this which was horrendously expensive. I like your's as much or better!
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/16/04 4:43 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like the contrast details!
Debbie Cook said... (2/16/04 3:12 PM) Reply
Sammie ... shearling!! Thanks! I was having a mental moment :-) and couldn't remember what this stuff is called. MaryBeth -- no, I didn't digitize this ... just put together some bits and pieces. Thanks everyone else for the nice comments.
Deepika said... (2/16/04 3:09 PM) Reply
Debbie, your vest is amazing. Very RTW!!!
JDpenelope said... (2/16/04 3:09 PM) Reply
I really really like this vest! Thanks for all the ideas. Very creative.
MaryBeth said... (2/16/04 2:54 PM) Reply
This is very professionally done and wonderful. I assume this was a gift for some lucky family member. Did you custom digitize the embroidery?
CatherineN said... (2/16/04 2:31 PM) Reply
Great looking, better than RTW
Sammie said... (2/16/04 2:22 PM) Reply
What a good idea for Faux Shearling - the vest looks REALLY nice. I love it. Thanks for the great idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6656

photo
by: Smonks

Review
Mimi G Strapless Jumper

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details