SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2816 (Unisex vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 397 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:2/16/04 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said... (2/16/04 10:06 PM) Reply
Really nice job. DH bought me a Liz Claybourne vest like this which was horrendously expensive. I like your's as much or better!
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/16/04 4:43 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like the contrast details!
Debbie Cook said... (2/16/04 3:12 PM) Reply
Sammie ... shearling!! Thanks! I was having a mental moment :-) and couldn't remember what this stuff is called. MaryBeth -- no, I didn't digitize this ... just put together some bits and pieces. Thanks everyone else for the nice comments.
Deepika said... (2/16/04 3:09 PM) Reply
Debbie, your vest is amazing. Very RTW!!!
JDpenelope said... (2/16/04 3:09 PM) Reply
I really really like this vest! Thanks for all the ideas. Very creative.
MaryBeth said... (2/16/04 2:54 PM) Reply
This is very professionally done and wonderful. I assume this was a gift for some lucky family member. Did you custom digitize the embroidery?
CatherineN said... (2/16/04 2:31 PM) Reply
Great looking, better than RTW
Sammie said... (2/16/04 2:22 PM) Reply
What a good idea for Faux Shearling - the vest looks REALLY nice. I love it. Thanks for the great idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details