Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 678 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 11:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Very pretty--the fabric was definitely worth the extra trouble!
11/17/09 0:03 AM
homejewel said...
I see why you were drawn to that fabric - stunning! I may have to add this to my wishlist after reading this review. Thanks!
11/17/09 0:07 AM
lamstu said...
I have/like this pattern, but own so many jackets already that it's hard to justify another one. (Trying to convince myself to maybe give some away to make space in the closet.) Your version looks gorgeous in this fabric! Good idea for the pockets.
11/17/09 3:33 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! I have this pattern and have been looking for the right fabric. Now I want to make it even more!
11/17/09 6:59 AM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful jacket!! Great lines and lovely fabric and color. Your topstitching is wonderful. Now I have to get this pattern!
11/17/09 9:43 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket and your skill kicked it up a notch! Nicely done!
11/17/09 10:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like this! I have to say, it really catches the eye. Thanks for bringing attention to a very good looking pattern.
11/17/09 1:19 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is drawing me in just from the picture. Very pretty jacket.
11/17/09 1:57 PM
dollieo said...
Everything about it is beautiful.Pattern,fabric and the sewing.Great job.
11/17/09 4:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
A beautiful jacket - love the styling.
11/17/09 4:56 PM
Wino said...
Beautiful jacket! The fabric is a fantastic color. I'm looking forward to making this.
11/17/09 7:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. Nice lines and gorgeous color.
11/17/09 7:32 PM
grey ann said...
I have looked at this pattern several times and now I AM going to buy it! I love the way it hangs and I do love the way it made up in the uphols. fabric. Kudos to you for solving the challenges it presented. It looks terrific.
11/18/09 5:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for the comment on my review. Your jacket is lovely and well sewn. The challenging fabric was a great idea and you managed it well. I agree - this looks like the perfect throw-on-and-go piece.
11/18/09 6:59 PM
4u2cme said...
I just recently decided to sew this jacket. Your jacket is lovely, the fabric looks great.
3/17/11 10:47 AM
Athene said...
Such a great jacket and that coral is really an attractive color
5/18/11 9:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I am getting ready to make this jacket. I love the fabric you choose! Very cute! Isn't this a great pattern? I just finished the top and love it!
7/22/11 12:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us