SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I am getting ready to make this jacket. I love the fabric you choose! Very cute! Isn't this a great pattern? I just finished the top and love it!
7/22/11 12:58 PM
Athene said...
Such a great jacket and that coral is really an attractive color
5/18/11 9:16 PM
4u2cme said...
I just recently decided to sew this jacket. Your jacket is lovely, the fabric looks great.
3/17/11 10:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for the comment on my review. Your jacket is lovely and well sewn. The challenging fabric was a great idea and you managed it well. I agree - this looks like the perfect throw-on-and-go piece.
11/18/09 6:59 PM
grey ann said...
I have looked at this pattern several times and now I AM going to buy it! I love the way it hangs and I do love the way it made up in the uphols. fabric. Kudos to you for solving the challenges it presented. It looks terrific.
11/18/09 5:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. Nice lines and gorgeous color.
11/17/09 7:32 PM
Wino said...
Beautiful jacket! The fabric is a fantastic color. I'm looking forward to making this.
11/17/09 7:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
A beautiful jacket - love the styling.
11/17/09 4:56 PM
dollieo said...
Everything about it is beautiful.Pattern,fabric and the sewing.Great job.
11/17/09 4:25 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is drawing me in just from the picture. Very pretty jacket.
11/17/09 1:57 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like this! I have to say, it really catches the eye. Thanks for bringing attention to a very good looking pattern.
11/17/09 1:19 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket and your skill kicked it up a notch! Nicely done!
11/17/09 10:41 AM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful jacket!! Great lines and lovely fabric and color. Your topstitching is wonderful. Now I have to get this pattern!
11/17/09 9:43 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! I have this pattern and have been looking for the right fabric. Now I want to make it even more!
11/17/09 6:59 AM
lamstu said...
I have/like this pattern, but own so many jackets already that it's hard to justify another one. (Trying to convince myself to maybe give some away to make space in the closet.) Your version looks gorgeous in this fabric! Good idea for the pockets.
11/17/09 3:33 AM
homejewel said...
I see why you were drawn to that fabric - stunning! I may have to add this to my wishlist after reading this review. Thanks!
11/17/09 0:07 AM
sew2little said...
Very pretty--the fabric was definitely worth the extra trouble!
11/17/09 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9745

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Oliver + S Red Riding Hood

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review