SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

45 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 11:48 PM
Last Updated:11/28/09 1:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
chunter said... (1/4/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the follow up!
Jane S said... (11/21/09 7:50 PM) Reply
Of course I have this pattern and your good fitting pants are an inspiration to actually sew it. What a useful review, thanks.
j222b said... (11/19/09 12:59 PM) Reply
I always like your reviews. Nice pants.
LindsayT said... (11/19/09 10:08 AM) Reply
You do such a good job with pants--I'm envious!
renren said... (11/19/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Very nice. I especially love how you used a soft cotton print for the waistband lining (facing?) and the pockets. Everything looks so professionally done.
DivaQ said... (11/18/09 10:21 AM) Reply
Your pants look great! I have this pattern on my list of next to make. Thanks for the review. It was very helpful.
Mlandry said... (11/18/09 9:58 AM) Reply
These came out great! Thanks so much for your review and pictures- they are always really helpful.
Rhoda K said... (11/18/09 9:10 AM) Reply
The pants look very nice - great fit. As always a very helpful review.
jannw said... (11/18/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Thank you for the notes on the instructions and sizing..they turned out beautifully for you..
Rebecca D said... (11/18/09 6:16 AM) Reply
These turned out very well, great fit. And I like the leg width after your alteration.
Annette1 said... (11/18/09 2:27 AM) Reply
I see you've got your little helper there with you for the fittings. :o) These pants turned out BEAUTIFULLY and are quite flattering, to boot. I love the picture of the construction of the waistband/fly/pockets, too. These may turn out to be another TNT!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

by: emr

Vogue Patterns 8593

by: becca a

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details