SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

43 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 11:48 PM
Last Updated:11/28/09 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I see you've got your little helper there with you for the fittings. :o) These pants turned out BEAUTIFULLY and are quite flattering, to boot. I love the picture of the construction of the waistband/fly/pockets, too. These may turn out to be another TNT!
11/18/09 2:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
These turned out very well, great fit. And I like the leg width after your alteration.
11/18/09 6:16 AM
jannw said...
Thank you for the notes on the instructions and sizing..they turned out beautifully for you..
11/18/09 7:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
The pants look very nice - great fit. As always a very helpful review.
11/18/09 9:10 AM
Mlandry said...
These came out great! Thanks so much for your review and pictures- they are always really helpful.
11/18/09 9:58 AM
DivaQ said...
Your pants look great! I have this pattern on my list of next to make. Thanks for the review. It was very helpful.
11/18/09 10:21 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I especially love how you used a soft cotton print for the waistband lining (facing?) and the pockets. Everything looks so professionally done.
11/19/09 9:51 AM
LindsayT said...
You do such a good job with pants--I'm envious!
11/19/09 10:08 AM
j222b said...
I always like your reviews. Nice pants.
11/19/09 12:59 PM
Jane S said...
Of course I have this pattern and your good fitting pants are an inspiration to actually sew it. What a useful review, thanks.
11/21/09 7:50 PM
chunter said...
Thanks for the follow up!
1/4/10 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now