SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3155 (Yoga Pants and Hoodie)

30 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (11/18/09 10:15 PM) Reply
Great yoga set!!!
kim*brown said... (11/18/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. I guess what I mean is that I feel more mature in age then I am while wearing this. Thank you all for your kind words, and I like the outcome, it was easy and looks great, but when I put it on it just doesn't do it for me. I don't feel cute. I feel like I look funny in it? Even when I throw on sweats and a tee, I like to feel comfortable/cute.
okie2thdoc said... (11/18/09 7:48 PM) Reply
You don't look old! It's a great color. If you have an embroidery machine it would be cute with a nice outlined image. I'm glad you like the pattern. It's waiting for Spring in my stash;)
Christas said... (11/18/09 6:26 PM) Reply
What do you mean that you feel "old' in it?! It is a beautiful color and very nicely sewn. It looks very good on you, and you will look stylish while being comfy!
Time4me said... (11/18/09 12:57 PM) Reply
You might feel old but it doesn't look old! Perhaps if you found a cotton stretch blend you could go down a size and that might make you feel younger! The style is very nice so don't give up. I just saw some really lovely JLo stretch velour in a local fabric store here in BC, Canada that would look great in this style.
Teeavilnor said... (11/18/09 12:43 PM) Reply
It looks good on you comfortable too.
sewbehind said... (11/18/09 12:38 PM) Reply
Very cute. I always think that the Kwik Sew pattern envelopes are so uninspiring, but they are usually so cute made up. Yours is no exception.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details