Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 285-1 (Button collar knit top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 333 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 1:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love the art of this top. It's beautiful. Thanks so much for a detailed review-I enjoyed both the review and reading the entry in your blog.
11/18/09 2:37 PM
Renren said...
Oh, goodness, before I even had time to comment on your delectable blue hair you've gone and got some lovely golden hair. Beautiful and beautiful top, too, as always! You just can't help but be such a fashionable and fabulous Londoner!
11/18/09 3:08 PM
RLL said...
Interesting and very attractive.
11/18/09 3:10 PM
Renren said...
Oh, yes, I did mean to say I love that top, especially the pleat in the sleeve and the neckline!
11/18/09 3:16 PM
digs57 said...
It's a beautiful top, and your short hairdo is terrifically becoming.
11/18/09 5:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a nice looking top. I love the sophisticated collar.
11/18/09 9:48 PM
Izzie said...
What an unusual and interesting top! I love it and you look great in it! Thanks for the review.
11/18/09 9:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!!!
11/18/09 10:12 PM
spottedroo said...
That's really lovely. A great top!
11/18/09 11:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous result. I'm one of those who has this top in her "to sew" list. Your version and review will be so helpful, it will definitely save me some time. Your result makes want to sew it even more.
11/19/09 2:42 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great review and a really cute top. Love your blog!
11/19/09 5:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
that top is so interesting, so different to the usual stuff, and all the detail is helpful too:)
11/19/09 6:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful top and the fabric sounds wonderful. Nice job figuring out the instructions in Spanish. It looks great on you.
11/19/09 10:24 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, that is one great top. The style is so modern and sleek. Thanks for the great review.
11/19/09 8:33 PM
katie lynne said...
Mmmm...lovely top on you! (You look fab with the blonde locks BTW!) This is such a cool top with the intriguing seaming and collar treatment. The button topper for the snap is so neat! Thanks for the practical notion of creating a paper mock-up for this involved pattern. And I LOVE THAT FABRIC (I usually do love the fabrics you select). Normally I just pass over wool since I find it to be too scratchy, but I obviously need to re-educate myself after reading your description.
11/22/09 11:06 PM
Ceidhle said...
That neckline is so great. And the construction notes were helpful.
11/29/09 3:42 PM
trintje said...
nifty collar -- very cool that you figured it out.
12/16/09 5:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7384 SKIRT
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/1/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-124C 60s dress
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 7/4/07
Read Review

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us