SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5709 (Twist front Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/19/09 9:14 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for your nice comments!
annie11 said... (11/19/09 3:14 PM) Reply
Great top! I have this pattern, but had forgotten all about it. I will have to dig it up and give it a try, since it is so flattering on you!
Barbara V said... (11/19/09 10:36 AM) Reply
This is a great variation on the twist top. I really like the tunic lenghth and gathers on lower sleeve. It is very flattering on you. Great job!
carolynw said... (11/19/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Very nice top
Doris Stewart said... (11/19/09 7:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - I will have to add to my wish list. Thank you for the review.
Rebecca D said... (11/19/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Donna, that top turned out great. And thanks for a very helpful review.
lamstu said... (11/19/09 0:16 AM) Reply
Love your tunic! Very flattering style (that I thought might be a bit low cut?). The necklace is perfect with it. PS: I have glitter all over my house too from DD's latest art club project - telling myself that it's cheerful :)
Mimi O said... (11/18/09 11:15 PM) Reply
Love the shirt and it came out very nice. The twist does help enhance and flattery the figure. Great Job!
Lori V said... (11/18/09 11:11 PM) Reply
Fantastic top.
Em's Summer said... (11/18/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Great tunic!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/18/09 9:39 PM) Reply
What a lovely tunic. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details