SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5709 (Twist front Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thank you everyone for your nice comments!
11/19/09 9:14 PM
annie11 said...
Great top! I have this pattern, but had forgotten all about it. I will have to dig it up and give it a try, since it is so flattering on you!
11/19/09 3:14 PM
Barbara V said...
This is a great variation on the twist top. I really like the tunic lenghth and gathers on lower sleeve. It is very flattering on you. Great job!
11/19/09 10:36 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top
11/19/09 9:29 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Beautiful top - I will have to add to my wish list. Thank you for the review.
11/19/09 7:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Donna, that top turned out great. And thanks for a very helpful review.
11/19/09 6:37 AM
lamstu said...
Love your tunic! Very flattering style (that I thought might be a bit low cut?). The necklace is perfect with it. PS: I have glitter all over my house too from DD's latest art club project - telling myself that it's cheerful :)
11/19/09 0:16 AM
Mimi O said...
Love the shirt and it came out very nice. The twist does help enhance and flattery the figure. Great Job!
11/18/09 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic top.
11/18/09 11:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great tunic!
11/18/09 10:10 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a lovely tunic. Nice job.
11/18/09 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info