SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 (Plain & Simple Princess Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric


High end fashion fabrics
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I love this new version and your blog pointers are really helpful. I am going to double check all the markings on my pattern!!! (the original issue)
7/15/10 11:29 AM
Mermie said...
I love this blouse!
7/14/10 9:33 PM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the good review. I just sent for this pattern. It seems to be very popular now.
11/23/09 6:34 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I've been holding out on buying a HP pattern, but your review has certainly convinced me that I NEED this pattern. I love your blouse.
11/21/09 10:14 AM
eugenia123 said...
That's a really lovely blouse. I think I need to check out this pattern ....!
11/21/09 8:18 AM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty blouse. I've debated about getting this pattern. Perhaps I should just go ahead and order it!
11/20/09 4:26 PM
stretch queen said...
Thank you for this review. I hate my usual changes, narrow shoulders, FBA...so I am intringued and thinking I will try this pattern. Thanks!!! I love the fabric you used and it looks great.
11/20/09 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific blouse and I can't wait to make my own version.
11/20/09 7:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty blouse. Thanks for such a thorough review.
11/20/09 6:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and I really like the fabric, too. I like what you did to the sleeve. As you know, this is one of my favorites.
11/20/09 4:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking blouse! I ordered the re-issue of this. Glad to hear that it worked out so well for you!
11/19/09 9:11 PM
Christas said...
Pretty blouse, Robin! So nice that you didn't need alterations! I love the fabric.
11/19/09 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now