SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 (Plain & Simple Princess Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (7/15/10 11:29 AM) Reply
I love this new version and your blog pointers are really helpful. I am going to double check all the markings on my pattern!!! (the original issue)
Mermie said... (7/14/10 9:33 PM) Reply
I love this blouse!
Woolygal said... (11/23/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the good review. I just sent for this pattern. It seems to be very popular now.
Sherril Miller said... (11/21/09 10:14 AM) Reply
I've been holding out on buying a HP pattern, but your review has certainly convinced me that I NEED this pattern. I love your blouse.
eugenia123 said... (11/21/09 8:18 AM) Reply
That's a really lovely blouse. I think I need to check out this pattern ....!
BettyMike said... (11/20/09 4:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I've debated about getting this pattern. Perhaps I should just go ahead and order it!
stretch queen said... (11/20/09 7:40 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I hate my usual changes, narrow shoulders, FBA...so I am intringued and thinking I will try this pattern. Thanks!!! I love the fabric you used and it looks great.
Nancy K said... (11/20/09 7:39 AM) Reply
Terrific blouse and I can't wait to make my own version.
Rebecca D said... (11/20/09 6:51 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Peggy L said... (11/20/09 4:33 AM) Reply
Great shirt and I really like the fabric, too. I like what you did to the sleeve. As you know, this is one of my favorites.
michellep74 said... (11/19/09 9:11 PM) Reply
Great-looking blouse! I ordered the re-issue of this. Glad to hear that it worked out so well for you!
Christas said... (11/19/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse, Robin! So nice that you didn't need alterations! I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details