SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 (Plain & Simple Princess Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney

About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 9:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (7/15/10 11:29 AM) Reply
I love this new version and your blog pointers are really helpful. I am going to double check all the markings on my pattern!!! (the original issue)
Mermie said... (7/14/10 9:33 PM) Reply
I love this blouse!
Woolygal said... (11/23/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the good review. I just sent for this pattern. It seems to be very popular now.
Sherril Miller said... (11/21/09 10:14 AM) Reply
I've been holding out on buying a HP pattern, but your review has certainly convinced me that I NEED this pattern. I love your blouse.
eugenia123 said... (11/21/09 8:18 AM) Reply
That's a really lovely blouse. I think I need to check out this pattern ....!
BettyMike said... (11/20/09 4:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I've debated about getting this pattern. Perhaps I should just go ahead and order it!
stretch queen said... (11/20/09 7:40 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I hate my usual changes, narrow shoulders, I am intringued and thinking I will try this pattern. Thanks!!! I love the fabric you used and it looks great.
Nancy K said... (11/20/09 7:39 AM) Reply
Terrific blouse and I can't wait to make my own version.
Rebecca D said... (11/20/09 6:51 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Peggy L said... (11/20/09 4:33 AM) Reply
Great shirt and I really like the fabric, too. I like what you did to the sleeve. As you know, this is one of my favorites.
michellep74 said... (11/19/09 9:11 PM) Reply
Great-looking blouse! I ordered the re-issue of this. Glad to hear that it worked out so well for you!
Christas said... (11/19/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse, Robin! So nice that you didn't need alterations! I love the fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other Craftsy pattern

by: Stitching ...

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details