SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1477 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/09 0:07 AM
Last Updated:11/21/09 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very smart-looking, eye-catching dress you created. Very nice.
11/20/09 1:30 AM
hildes said...
Wow, I really really love your dress! You did a great job changing the pattern to look like your inspiration dress.
11/20/09 3:54 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! What a stunning recreation. You are so good at morphing commercial patterns into something unique and designer looking.
11/20/09 4:21 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another fantastic dress Elaine - it really suits you and fits you perfectly! Your personal spin on this pattern is a winner. P.S. I always enjoy your blog.
11/20/09 4:40 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, you did an amazing job with this pattern and making it your inspiration dress.
11/20/09 7:30 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress! Looks wonderful on you. Adding this to my wishlist.
11/20/09 7:58 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful dress! It is great to see the pattern can be transformed to fulfill your own vision.
11/20/09 8:24 AM
3HoursPast said...
I love this dress, I love all the dresses you make. I almost never use "in print" patterns, but I want this one. The severity of the lines delights my inner Puritan. Maybe in lightweight red wool... Or a crisp green linen... Ooh the possibilities, thank you. I wonder how it would look with two tiny soft pleats in the front, just looking at Nicole Kidman's frock I think it has them. I wonder if soft pleats and bright colors would mortify the Puritan?
11/20/09 8:50 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very nice, I love the look and you have almost inspired me to take a look at the Project Runway patterns.
11/20/09 9:28 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous!! :)
11/20/09 10:18 AM
redhotpepper said...
So beautiful and the fit is perfect.
11/20/09 10:31 AM
Dynamo said...
Super Dress. Wow.
11/20/09 11:32 AM
lovenicky said...
You did it! Really awesome adaptation of the designer dress!
11/20/09 1:41 PM
Beek said...
Very, very clever! What a success you've had with this designer knock-off. Great dress.
11/20/09 4:26 PM
cabinbaby said...
That dress is fantastic! Now I'm hatching a plan to knock off your knock off. :)
11/20/09 4:39 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress!
11/20/09 5:55 PM
BlossomKyle said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
11/20/09 8:44 PM
Erin D said...
You did a fantastic job! It is very classic and yet modern looking all at the same time.
11/20/09 11:01 PM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for the tip about fabric req. for s patterns . your dress looks great.
11/21/09 4:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. I may have to go out and buy this pattern.
11/21/09 7:39 AM
Fran S said...
Beautiful. Your workmanship is wonderful.
11/21/09 7:59 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful dress- looks crisp, neat, and classic without being boring!
11/21/09 9:21 AM
solosmocker said...
Stunning dress on you! You know what works for you and you "make it work".
11/21/09 6:49 PM
Catbird said...
I enjoy your work. This is fantastic!
11/21/09 8:52 PM
erinw83 said...
Wonderful job as usual!
11/21/09 9:43 PM
erinw83 said...
Wonderful job as usual!
11/21/09 11:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
love your blog - your cat is smashing. This dress is too.
11/21/09 11:52 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable adaptation of this dress! It looks fabulous on you!
11/22/09 11:10 AM
annie11 said...
This dress is wonderful! I love the contrast.
11/22/09 12:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
You come up with some wonderful garments and this is no exception. Thank you for the pattern pieces.
11/23/09 9:43 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress. Love your designer touches and thank you for posting the how to.
12/12/09 12:41 PM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks for the collar / cuff pattern. If I ever attempt this dress it will make things much simpler.
12/23/09 9:43 AM
Scheri said...
Hot, hot hot!
3/14/11 5:27 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you *so* much for providing the kits. Your dress is fabulous and I appreciate your generous offer.
2/21/12 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review