SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1479 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/09 0:07 AM
Last Updated:11/21/09 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Thank you *so* much for providing the kits. Your dress is fabulous and I appreciate your generous offer.
2/21/12 9:26 PM
Scheri said...
Hot, hot hot!
3/14/11 5:27 PM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks for the collar / cuff pattern. If I ever attempt this dress it will make things much simpler.
12/23/09 9:43 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress. Love your designer touches and thank you for posting the how to.
12/12/09 12:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
You come up with some wonderful garments and this is no exception. Thank you for the pattern pieces.
11/23/09 9:43 PM
annie11 said...
This dress is wonderful! I love the contrast.
11/22/09 12:15 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable adaptation of this dress! It looks fabulous on you!
11/22/09 11:10 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love your blog - your cat is smashing. This dress is too.
11/21/09 11:52 PM
erinw83 said...
Wonderful job as usual!
11/21/09 11:28 PM
erinw83 said...
Wonderful job as usual!
11/21/09 9:43 PM
Catbird said...
I enjoy your work. This is fantastic!
11/21/09 8:52 PM
solosmocker said...
Stunning dress on you! You know what works for you and you "make it work".
11/21/09 6:49 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful dress- looks crisp, neat, and classic without being boring!
11/21/09 9:21 AM
Fran S said...
Beautiful. Your workmanship is wonderful.
11/21/09 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. I may have to go out and buy this pattern.
11/21/09 7:39 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for the tip about fabric req. for s patterns . your dress looks great.
11/21/09 4:13 AM
Erin D said...
You did a fantastic job! It is very classic and yet modern looking all at the same time.
11/20/09 11:01 PM
BlossomKyle said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
11/20/09 8:44 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress!
11/20/09 5:55 PM
cabinbaby said...
That dress is fantastic! Now I'm hatching a plan to knock off your knock off. :)
11/20/09 4:39 PM
Beek said...
Very, very clever! What a success you've had with this designer knock-off. Great dress.
11/20/09 4:26 PM
lovenicky said...
You did it! Really awesome adaptation of the designer dress!
11/20/09 1:41 PM
Dynamo said...
Super Dress. Wow.
11/20/09 11:32 AM
redhotpepper said...
So beautiful and the fit is perfect.
11/20/09 10:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous!! :)
11/20/09 10:18 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very nice, I love the look and you have almost inspired me to take a look at the Project Runway patterns.
11/20/09 9:28 AM
3HoursPast said...
I love this dress, I love all the dresses you make. I almost never use "in print" patterns, but I want this one. The severity of the lines delights my inner Puritan. Maybe in lightweight red wool... Or a crisp green linen... Ooh the possibilities, thank you. I wonder how it would look with two tiny soft pleats in the front, just looking at Nicole Kidman's frock I think it has them. I wonder if soft pleats and bright colors would mortify the Puritan?
11/20/09 8:50 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful dress! It is great to see the pattern can be transformed to fulfill your own vision.
11/20/09 8:24 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress! Looks wonderful on you. Adding this to my wishlist.
11/20/09 7:58 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, you did an amazing job with this pattern and making it your inspiration dress.
11/20/09 7:30 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another fantastic dress Elaine - it really suits you and fits you perfectly! Your personal spin on this pattern is a winner. P.S. I always enjoy your blog.
11/20/09 4:40 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! What a stunning recreation. You are so good at morphing commercial patterns into something unique and designer looking.
11/20/09 4:21 AM
hildes said...
Wow, I really really love your dress! You did a great job changing the pattern to look like your inspiration dress.
11/20/09 3:54 AM
Morisot said...
Very smart-looking, eye-catching dress you created. Very nice.
11/20/09 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info