SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #146 (Circular vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/21/09 5:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so stylish on her. Great review.
11/22/09 0:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Turned out so cute and your daughter seems very happy with it.
11/21/09 2:29 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute topper! I've been eyeing this article and am glad to see your helpful review. I'm having trouble envisioning the better way to bind the slits and hope you make another one SOON so I can understand it. ;-) Isn't it great that your DD loves it? It looks great on her.
11/21/09 12:41 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute vest and a super review! Thanks.
11/21/09 11:09 AM
Dee2 said...
Your vest is really nice & your review is informative & well-illustrated. Looks very cute on your daughter.
11/21/09 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - the fabric is so right for this - no wonder your daughter loves it!
11/21/09 9:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice. I heard about this project from someone who normally sews very sophisticated garments, so I took note. Might try it, if only for granddaughters. Yours turn out so nicely.
11/21/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wish there was a way to rate your review above and well beyond the Very Helpful... Cute project, excellent information, and charming daughter that didn't want to give up her new topper!
11/21/09 9:12 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute! I'd never thought to make this for my daughter, but she'd love it! Thanks for your review!
11/21/09 9:05 AM
Andreahg said...
Cute vest!
11/21/09 8:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review and I love that little vest.. I had thought to make this myself and when I do, this review will help immensely.
11/21/09 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now