SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 0:34 AM
Last Updated:11/25/09 0:39 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Looking forward to seeing your wardrobe - the 50s tops are fabulous & very contemporary in styling with just a little more shaping than in today's RTW. I hope that the construction of the garments is fun and goes to plan - all of that grading must have taken a lot of time.
11/21/09 8:06 PM
rachel5000 said...
I Love the coat pattern - Would like to buy the pattern from you when you're finished!!! Hey - A girl can dream, right?
11/22/09 4:54 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks really good!
11/25/09 2:47 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful wardrobe! Well done! You must feel like a million bucks, and look like it too!!
11/25/09 2:59 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Cindy, your wardrobe is gorgeous! I love the color palette you used.
11/25/09 11:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on completing your wardrobe - the colors and combinations look really nice!
11/25/09 12:07 PM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on a great wardwrobe and finishing ahead of the 30th! I love your colors and styles.
11/25/09 12:51 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful pieces. I love the colorcombinations you used, gives a modern twist to the great retro patterns.
11/26/09 7:51 AM
katharin said...
What a great skirt wardrobe, the vintage styles look really nice.
11/28/09 11:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this vintage wardrobe! All of the pieces are breathtakingly beautiful! Love it!!!
12/10/09 0:45 AM
wisechick said...
Thanks so much for posting all your original pattern artwork--it's so nice (and helpful) to see vintage patterns made up in plus sizes! hope you get a lot of mileage out of your new wardrobe!
12/26/09 3:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review