SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 0:34 AM
Last Updated:11/25/09 0:39 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wisechick said...
Thanks so much for posting all your original pattern artwork--it's so nice (and helpful) to see vintage patterns made up in plus sizes! hope you get a lot of mileage out of your new wardrobe!
12/26/09 3:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this vintage wardrobe! All of the pieces are breathtakingly beautiful! Love it!!!
12/10/09 0:45 AM
katharin said...
What a great skirt wardrobe, the vintage styles look really nice.
11/28/09 11:16 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful pieces. I love the colorcombinations you used, gives a modern twist to the great retro patterns.
11/26/09 7:51 AM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on a great wardwrobe and finishing ahead of the 30th! I love your colors and styles.
11/25/09 12:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on completing your wardrobe - the colors and combinations look really nice!
11/25/09 12:07 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Cindy, your wardrobe is gorgeous! I love the color palette you used.
11/25/09 11:47 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful wardrobe! Well done! You must feel like a million bucks, and look like it too!!
11/25/09 2:59 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks really good!
11/25/09 2:47 AM
rachel5000 said...
I Love the coat pattern - Would like to buy the pattern from you when you're finished!!! Hey - A girl can dream, right?
11/22/09 4:54 AM
echolalia said...
Looking forward to seeing your wardrobe - the 50s tops are fabulous & very contemporary in styling with just a little more shaping than in today's RTW. I hope that the construction of the garments is fun and goes to plan - all of that grading must have taken a lot of time.
11/21/09 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review