Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-103A & B thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1258 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 4:17 PM
Last Updated:12/16/09 12:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
WOWZAH...LOVE those shoes!!! Oh and the dress is gorgeous too. :D
12/6/09 3:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
I was just debating making this dress for a Christmas party. I'm glad you are going to tackle it.
12/6/09 7:23 PM
lucylal said...
I really loved this dress in this issue. I can't wait to see the finished product!!
12/6/09 10:41 PM
Stephenie said...
Can't wait to see this finished. I know you're going to look great in it!! I really want to get some of the fabric you used for my Christmas party dress. Oh and the shoes...yummy!
12/8/09 9:59 AM
quixoticpixels said...
It looks *really* pretty. Now I want to see a picture of you wearing it. :)
12/8/09 5:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
Hee heeee, "corral them in". I certainly won't have that issue. I plan to cut fabric tonight. Thanks for the tip on double-layering the bodice. I think I'll do that too.
12/8/09 6:07 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Do I detect the work of a Juki F600? Looks beautiful; I'll look forward to seeing it on you.
12/8/09 6:39 PM
JAS said...
Lovely dress, it'll be perfect for the holidays and after.
12/8/09 7:04 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I've been sewing like a mad woman since the Juki arrived. I can't tell you how nice it is to have a machine that works well.
12/8/09 8:48 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous dress and looks fantastic on you!
12/16/09 12:27 PM
digs57 said...
Very nice, GREAT fit, terrifically flattering!
12/16/09 12:36 PM
Twinset said...
Yowza!!! You sure will turn heads in this HOT red dress!! Beautiful fit, great job.
12/16/09 12:43 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Va-va-voom! You look sensational.
12/16/09 2:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
The dress is great, but those shoes are to die for!!!!! Really, you look marvelous in the dress.
12/16/09 2:06 PM
Re Becca said...
STUNNING! You look absolutely stunning in this. I am a "firm" believer in shapers as well, and not too proud to admit it.
12/16/09 2:24 PM
Sic said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/16/09 4:06 PM
nicegirl said...
That has wow factor for sure! Perfect in a red.
12/16/09 4:49 PM
Annette Wright said...
This so does it...I'm going on a diet...okay, on January 1st. You look so hot in that dress. And even better, I saw it in real life yesterday (not on her) but it was perfect. Great job, Jennifer.
12/16/09 6:07 PM
Diane E said...
I know this word has been used many times in the comments already, but I'm going to use it anyway: WOW!! Gorgeous dress; you look gorgeous; and what a gorgeous color! Thanks for sharing all the details.
12/16/09 6:26 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I have to say it as well! WOW! This is one hot dress. You look fantastic and you did a wonderful job! Wear it with PRIDE!
12/16/09 10:02 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning!!! This is one of my favorite patterns. I just love your dressy variation. It fits you perfectly!!
12/17/09 0:08 AM
petro said...
That's definitely an "I want one too" dress. Ditto shoes.
12/17/09 2:06 AM
Lisa p said...
Stunning I love this and you have a great figure to compliment the style .
12/17/09 3:26 AM
valerie sews said...
Looking good girl! shaper or not. I love this pattern, thank you for reviewing it.
12/17/09 7:02 AM
eword10 said...
beautiful dress!
12/17/09 9:59 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, you look smoking hot. What a dress!
12/17/09 10:18 AM
cindyann said...
That dress is perfect on you! Really flattering.
12/17/09 11:32 AM
jonesyb said...
Hot! Such a great dress for the holidays! You did a really lovely job, m'dear. :)
12/17/09 11:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Vavavavoom! Sexy dress and shoes for sure. It fits beautifully and you look amazing in that red. I'm sure you knocked 'em dead at the party.
12/17/09 12:44 PM
Hilary said...
*REALLY*!! this is absolutely Gorgeous on you!! You're right, those shoes are fantastic too :D
12/21/09 10:56 PM
Christas said...
Wow! How did I miss this review?! Gorgeous dress. I had a good laugh about needing to corral the "girls". I definitely wouldn't have any problem with that.
1/24/10 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us