SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A & B 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1259 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 4:17 PM
Last Updated:12/16/09 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
WOWZAH...LOVE those shoes!!! Oh and the dress is gorgeous too. :D
12/6/09 3:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
I was just debating making this dress for a Christmas party. I'm glad you are going to tackle it.
12/6/09 7:23 PM
lucylal said...
I really loved this dress in this issue. I can't wait to see the finished product!!
12/6/09 10:41 PM
Stephenie said...
Can't wait to see this finished. I know you're going to look great in it!! I really want to get some of the fabric you used for my Christmas party dress. Oh and the shoes...yummy!
12/8/09 9:59 AM
quixoticpixels said...
It looks *really* pretty. Now I want to see a picture of you wearing it. :)
12/8/09 5:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
Hee heeee, "corral them in". I certainly won't have that issue. I plan to cut fabric tonight. Thanks for the tip on double-layering the bodice. I think I'll do that too.
12/8/09 6:07 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Do I detect the work of a Juki F600? Looks beautiful; I'll look forward to seeing it on you.
12/8/09 6:39 PM
JAS said...
Lovely dress, it'll be perfect for the holidays and after.
12/8/09 7:04 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I've been sewing like a mad woman since the Juki arrived. I can't tell you how nice it is to have a machine that works well.
12/8/09 8:48 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous dress and looks fantastic on you!
12/16/09 12:27 PM
digs57 said...
Very nice, GREAT fit, terrifically flattering!
12/16/09 12:36 PM
Twinset said...
Yowza!!! You sure will turn heads in this HOT red dress!! Beautiful fit, great job.
12/16/09 12:43 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Va-va-voom! You look sensational.
12/16/09 2:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
The dress is great, but those shoes are to die for!!!!! Really, you look marvelous in the dress.
12/16/09 2:06 PM
Re Becca said...
STUNNING! You look absolutely stunning in this. I am a "firm" believer in shapers as well, and not too proud to admit it.
12/16/09 2:24 PM
Sic said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/16/09 4:06 PM
nicegirl said...
That has wow factor for sure! Perfect in a red.
12/16/09 4:49 PM
Annette Wright said...
This so does it...I'm going on a diet...okay, on January 1st. You look so hot in that dress. And even better, I saw it in real life yesterday (not on her) but it was perfect. Great job, Jennifer.
12/16/09 6:07 PM
Diane E said...
I know this word has been used many times in the comments already, but I'm going to use it anyway: WOW!! Gorgeous dress; you look gorgeous; and what a gorgeous color! Thanks for sharing all the details.
12/16/09 6:26 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I have to say it as well! WOW! This is one hot dress. You look fantastic and you did a wonderful job! Wear it with PRIDE!
12/16/09 10:02 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning!!! This is one of my favorite patterns. I just love your dressy variation. It fits you perfectly!!
12/17/09 0:08 AM
petro said...
That's definitely an "I want one too" dress. Ditto shoes.
12/17/09 2:06 AM
Lisa p said...
Stunning I love this and you have a great figure to compliment the style .
12/17/09 3:26 AM
valerie sews said...
Looking good girl! shaper or not. I love this pattern, thank you for reviewing it.
12/17/09 7:02 AM
eword10 said...
beautiful dress!
12/17/09 9:59 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, you look smoking hot. What a dress!
12/17/09 10:18 AM
cindyann said...
That dress is perfect on you! Really flattering.
12/17/09 11:32 AM
jonesyb said...
Hot! Such a great dress for the holidays! You did a really lovely job, m'dear. :)
12/17/09 11:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Vavavavoom! Sexy dress and shoes for sure. It fits beautifully and you look amazing in that red. I'm sure you knocked 'em dead at the party.
12/17/09 12:44 PM
Hilary said...
*REALLY*!! this is absolutely Gorgeous on you!! You're right, those shoes are fantastic too :D
12/21/09 10:56 PM
Christas said...
Wow! How did I miss this review?! Gorgeous dress. I had a good laugh about needing to corral the "girls". I definitely wouldn't have any problem with that.
1/24/10 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

KnipMode Magazine 12-2011-25

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now