SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8588 (MISSES' TOP AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/09 8:54 PM
Last Updated:11/22/09 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! As always! Guess I know what I'M making next! Thanks!
1/9/11 8:25 PM
Wagtail said...
Thank you for your very informative review. I have just read about these pants in the Australian Stitches Magazine, where the editor had made them and raved about them. But I wasn't convinced, so checked your review, and you confirmed everything that was written about them in the magazine. They certainly look fabulous on you. I will definitely make them in our next winter (I'm in Australia) as I won't be wearing them in 30 deg.C heat, with 77% humidity.
12/14/09 8:58 PM
mchick said...
Ann I LOVE these trousers on you. Actually I love everything you make, you always look amazing. We are off to Hong Kong on Thursday and I am going to buy some fabric that will make up into this lovely pattern. You have another winner there!
11/24/09 2:00 PM
ssssdeb said...
This pattern has been sitting out on my sewing table for some time now. You have inspired me to try it out! I love the way your pants look on you - very classy!
11/23/09 12:36 PM
SueV said...
interesting... I have this pattern and still on the fence re making them, I'm not sure they'd look so great on me... but love how they look on you! thanks for the review!!
11/23/09 11:41 AM
hmacski said...
Ann: I don't know how you do it. I made these and didn't review them because they look so silly on me. They look fab, FAB, FABULOUS on you. and CarolynGM: I lengthened the pattern and it was not at all difficult. I just slashed the tissue on the lengthen/shorten here line. Easy peasy. I just wish I was as stylin' in these as Ann is.
11/23/09 11:03 AM
DorothyK said...
These are wonderful pants. I love the different looks you get depending on the top you put with them. They are indeed very flattering and interesting. This pattern is high on my to-do list after seeing yours.
11/23/09 9:52 AM
Barbara V said...
These are lovely and have a very flowing look. Must be quite comfortable to wear. Great choice of fabric and color.
11/23/09 9:33 AM
Sharon M said...
The pants are absolutely fabulous! I love the how the fabric drapes. I can see why you would want to wear them all the time!
11/23/09 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
These pants are fabulous. Would they be difficult to lengthen?
11/23/09 5:40 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
So unique! Just got this pattern for the pants, These are going to be great for the summer.
11/23/09 1:31 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. I love the pants. I specifically bought the pattern for the pants but have not made them yet so very helpful to see how gorgeous your pants look in the fabric you choose.
11/22/09 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-105

photo
by: CissieW

Review