SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/23/10 7:55 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jso4fun said... (9/30/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow! I love what you have done with this pattern! I have been wanting to buy this pattern but it is oop. Does anyone know where I might be able to get it?
Dmd4106 said... (9/29/10 3:32 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Great dress!
niceheart said... (9/23/10 12:43 PM) Reply
I love the changes you made to this pattern -the pleat detailing on the denim dress and slotted seams on the brown and coral dress. Fantastic job on the wool dress too!
marec said... (11/28/09 6:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful color, beautiful pattern, and beautiful dress. Thanks for such a complete review-it helps to read what more accomplished sewers do.
becca a said... (11/28/09 11:49 AM) Reply
This is a lovely dress! It is elegant and flattering. I love your button detail. I have this pattern and have been wondering about it. Great to see it made up!
Sewing Gal said... (11/28/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Wow! I love wool but it seems harder and harder to find here in Ohio. Everything is a blend. Your dress looks like a designer dress.
Lisa p said... (11/27/09 11:38 AM) Reply
This dress is really lovely , you did a great job .
Christas said... (11/27/09 9:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! You did such a nice job on this!
Peter in NYC said... (11/27/09 7:56 AM) Reply
Lovely dress with a real retro feel. Much prettier than the pattern pic, too. Great job!
BillieJean said... (11/27/09 6:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and beautifully made. I especially like how you made your shorter zip work. I think this added a special touch. Very thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details