Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/23/10 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said... (9/30/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow! I love what you have done with this pattern! I have been wanting to buy this pattern but it is oop. Does anyone know where I might be able to get it?
Dmd4106 said... (9/29/10 3:32 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Great dress!
niceheart said... (9/23/10 12:43 PM) Reply
I love the changes you made to this pattern -the pleat detailing on the denim dress and slotted seams on the brown and coral dress. Fantastic job on the wool dress too!
marec said... (11/28/09 6:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful color, beautiful pattern, and beautiful dress. Thanks for such a complete review-it helps to read what more accomplished sewers do.
becca a said... (11/28/09 11:49 AM) Reply
This is a lovely dress! It is elegant and flattering. I love your button detail. I have this pattern and have been wondering about it. Great to see it made up!
Sewing Gal said... (11/28/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Wow! I love wool but it seems harder and harder to find here in Ohio. Everything is a blend. Your dress looks like a designer dress.
Lisa p said... (11/27/09 11:38 AM) Reply
This dress is really lovely , you did a great job .
Christas said... (11/27/09 9:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! You did such a nice job on this!
Peter in NYC said... (11/27/09 7:56 AM) Reply
Lovely dress with a real retro feel. Much prettier than the pattern pic, too. Great job!
BillieJean said... (11/27/09 6:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and beautifully made. I especially like how you made your shorter zip work. I think this added a special touch. Very thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details