SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/23/10 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and beautifully made. I especially like how you made your shorter zip work. I think this added a special touch. Very thorough review.
11/27/09 6:07 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress with a real retro feel. Much prettier than the pattern pic, too. Great job!
11/27/09 7:56 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! You did such a nice job on this!
11/27/09 9:19 AM
Lisa p said...
This dress is really lovely , you did a great job .
11/27/09 11:38 AM
Sewing Gal said...
Beautiful dress! Wow! I love wool but it seems harder and harder to find here in Ohio. Everything is a blend. Your dress looks like a designer dress.
11/28/09 8:29 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! It is elegant and flattering. I love your button detail. I have this pattern and have been wondering about it. Great to see it made up!
11/28/09 11:49 AM
marec said...
Beautiful color, beautiful pattern, and beautiful dress. Thanks for such a complete review-it helps to read what more accomplished sewers do.
11/28/09 6:51 PM
niceheart said...
I love the changes you made to this pattern -the pleat detailing on the denim dress and slotted seams on the brown and coral dress. Fantastic job on the wool dress too!
9/23/10 12:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent review! Great dress!
9/29/10 3:32 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! I love what you have done with this pattern! I have been wanting to buy this pattern but it is oop. Does anyone know where I might be able to get it?
9/30/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Silhouette Patterns 112

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now