SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/23/10 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and beautifully made. I especially like how you made your shorter zip work. I think this added a special touch. Very thorough review.
11/27/09 6:07 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress with a real retro feel. Much prettier than the pattern pic, too. Great job!
11/27/09 7:56 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! You did such a nice job on this!
11/27/09 9:19 AM
Lisa p said...
This dress is really lovely , you did a great job .
11/27/09 11:38 AM
Sewing Gal said...
Beautiful dress! Wow! I love wool but it seems harder and harder to find here in Ohio. Everything is a blend. Your dress looks like a designer dress.
11/28/09 8:29 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! It is elegant and flattering. I love your button detail. I have this pattern and have been wondering about it. Great to see it made up!
11/28/09 11:49 AM
marec said...
Beautiful color, beautiful pattern, and beautiful dress. Thanks for such a complete review-it helps to read what more accomplished sewers do.
11/28/09 6:51 PM
niceheart said...
I love the changes you made to this pattern -the pleat detailing on the denim dress and slotted seams on the brown and coral dress. Fantastic job on the wool dress too!
9/23/10 12:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent review! Great dress!
9/29/10 3:32 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! I love what you have done with this pattern! I have been wanting to buy this pattern but it is oop. Does anyone know where I might be able to get it?
9/30/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9902

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now