SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/23/10 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said... (9/30/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow! I love what you have done with this pattern! I have been wanting to buy this pattern but it is oop. Does anyone know where I might be able to get it?
Dmd4106 said... (9/29/10 3:32 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Great dress!
niceheart said... (9/23/10 12:43 PM) Reply
I love the changes you made to this pattern -the pleat detailing on the denim dress and slotted seams on the brown and coral dress. Fantastic job on the wool dress too!
marec said... (11/28/09 6:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful color, beautiful pattern, and beautiful dress. Thanks for such a complete review-it helps to read what more accomplished sewers do.
becca a said... (11/28/09 11:49 AM) Reply
This is a lovely dress! It is elegant and flattering. I love your button detail. I have this pattern and have been wondering about it. Great to see it made up!
Sewing Gal said... (11/28/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Wow! I love wool but it seems harder and harder to find here in Ohio. Everything is a blend. Your dress looks like a designer dress.
Lisa p said... (11/27/09 11:38 AM) Reply
This dress is really lovely , you did a great job .
Christas said... (11/27/09 9:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! You did such a nice job on this!
Peter in NYC said... (11/27/09 7:56 AM) Reply
Lovely dress with a real retro feel. Much prettier than the pattern pic, too. Great job!
BillieJean said... (11/27/09 6:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and beautifully made. I especially like how you made your shorter zip work. I think this added a special touch. Very thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details