SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/23/10 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said...
Wow! I love what you have done with this pattern! I have been wanting to buy this pattern but it is oop. Does anyone know where I might be able to get it?
9/30/10 11:39 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent review! Great dress!
9/29/10 3:32 AM
niceheart said...
I love the changes you made to this pattern -the pleat detailing on the denim dress and slotted seams on the brown and coral dress. Fantastic job on the wool dress too!
9/23/10 12:43 PM
marec said...
Beautiful color, beautiful pattern, and beautiful dress. Thanks for such a complete review-it helps to read what more accomplished sewers do.
11/28/09 6:51 PM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! It is elegant and flattering. I love your button detail. I have this pattern and have been wondering about it. Great to see it made up!
11/28/09 11:49 AM
Sewing Gal said...
Beautiful dress! Wow! I love wool but it seems harder and harder to find here in Ohio. Everything is a blend. Your dress looks like a designer dress.
11/28/09 8:29 AM
Lisa p said...
This dress is really lovely , you did a great job .
11/27/09 11:38 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! You did such a nice job on this!
11/27/09 9:19 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress with a real retro feel. Much prettier than the pattern pic, too. Great job!
11/27/09 7:56 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and beautifully made. I especially like how you made your shorter zip work. I think this added a special touch. Very thorough review.
11/27/09 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

brerrabbit.com infinity scarf

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info