SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7947 (Five easy pieces)

4 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:michou68
photo

 
 
About michou68star
GERMANY
Member since: 8/15/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 2:36 AM
Last Updated:11/24/09 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said... (11/25/09 3:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Nice collar and i love the front ties!
Rhoda K said... (11/24/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and looks very nice on you.
Aixoise said... (11/24/09 2:47 PM) Reply
I actually think the ties look fine; however, if they really irk you, it wouldn't be all that difficult or time-consuming to move them. This is a very flattering jacket and beautifully constructed. Maybe if you wear it a few times you'll get used to the ties and forget why you felt you needed to move them.
LorrieAnn said... (11/24/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Lovely color, and very nicely sewn. The added length is perfect, and the ties add a nice shaping. Leave them as is.
digs57 said... (11/24/09 10:48 AM) Reply
Great jacket, but I'd move the ties down. They DO look like they're too high. C'mon, it'll take you half an hour - you don't even have to open the whole seam!
lamstu said... (11/24/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. I agree with the others that the ties are just fine; I like the way they drape and add a bit of definition. (Just think, you'll probably never make that mistake again :))
moushka said... (11/24/09 7:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. It looks very chic just as it is. If the thread matches perfectly, you'll drive yourself crazy trying to pick it out. You can reposition the ties on your next one. Can't believe you're a beginner :)
thirteenstitches said... (11/24/09 7:15 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Also a very nice job for a beginner : ) Looks great on you too!
Rebecca D said... (11/24/09 6:29 AM) Reply
I agree with Billie Jean - leave the ties as is unless you're uncomfortable wearing it.
BillieJean said... (11/24/09 6:09 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful and I say unless you're not comfortable with the ties as they are, leave them alone. No one else knows they aren't exactly where the pattern said put them. Call it a design change.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
No Pattern Used Maxi Skirt

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details