SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7947 (Five easy pieces)

4 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:michou68
photo

 
 
About michou68star
GERMANY
Member since: 8/15/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 2:36 AM
Last Updated:11/24/09 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
It looks beautiful and I say unless you're not comfortable with the ties as they are, leave them alone. No one else knows they aren't exactly where the pattern said put them. Call it a design change.
11/24/09 6:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
I agree with Billie Jean - leave the ties as is unless you're uncomfortable wearing it.
11/24/09 6:29 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Lovely jacket. Also a very nice job for a beginner : ) Looks great on you too!
11/24/09 7:15 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks very chic just as it is. If the thread matches perfectly, you'll drive yourself crazy trying to pick it out. You can reposition the ties on your next one. Can't believe you're a beginner :)
11/24/09 7:32 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket looks great. I agree with the others that the ties are just fine; I like the way they drape and add a bit of definition. (Just think, you'll probably never make that mistake again :))
11/24/09 9:03 AM
digs57 said...
Great jacket, but I'd move the ties down. They DO look like they're too high. C'mon, it'll take you half an hour - you don't even have to open the whole seam!
11/24/09 10:48 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Lovely color, and very nicely sewn. The added length is perfect, and the ties add a nice shaping. Leave them as is.
11/24/09 11:18 AM
Aixoise said...
I actually think the ties look fine; however, if they really irk you, it wouldn't be all that difficult or time-consuming to move them. This is a very flattering jacket and beautifully constructed. Maybe if you wear it a few times you'll get used to the ties and forget why you felt you needed to move them.
11/24/09 2:47 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and looks very nice on you.
11/24/09 7:18 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful jacket. Nice collar and i love the front ties!
11/25/09 3:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now