Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-101 (Pleated Knit Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 329 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eword10 said... (12/29/09 1:10 AM) Reply
super cute.
Fran G said... (12/2/09 12:17 PM) Reply
Really cute..as always!
FloraNature said... (12/2/09 6:10 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and fabric! The back grainlines look OK. Perhaps a little more width at the back hemline would help it to hang better?
FreyaStark said... (12/2/09 2:00 AM) Reply
A cute dress. Well done.
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/1/09 4:09 PM) Reply
Clever way to handle the two piece sleeve. Great review and smart little number you've whipped up. Another dress to add to my very long list. ;-)
SewRusty said... (12/1/09 3:44 PM) Reply
I think it looks nice! I would say that your back waist was shorter than that of the pattern, if you do it again, I'd definitely try changing that and see what happens. :-)
Karen6790 said... (12/1/09 11:26 AM) Reply
There was no skepticism on my part on that fabric - and we were right. Dress looks great!
Mufffet said... (12/1/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Nice work! Perhaps the back middle needs a bit shorter length at the waist, and the hip some small bit more increased ease and those creases would disappear? -=8) Just an idea.
DaisyEsq said... (12/1/09 9:59 AM) Reply
The dress is really pretty and you so do not look horrible from the back--wear it with pride.
colorkitten said... (12/1/09 9:34 AM) Reply
I think it looks really cute (saw the photos on your blog) and I LOVE the fabric!! All these reviews are pushing me to take the burda plunge one of these days...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details