SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/09 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vesper said...
Oooh lovely. Looks very exotic
8/16/10 7:30 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous! The fabric has a nice ethnic feel to it in a very elegant material.
12/4/09 2:27 PM
ITAdmin said...
Wow, very elegant and beautiful sewing. No tears this year!
11/25/09 5:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, that is SO SWEET about your sister, she loves your creations SO much! And WHO WOULDN'T? This is BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE the drape on that skirt, especially the BACK. I can't WAIT till she gets it. :o))
11/25/09 11:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Lucky DS. This is really beautiful. I hear your cries over the difficulty in working with this fabric; but you handled it well obviously.
11/25/09 10:57 AM
lamstu said...
Very pretty dress! You have spoiled your DS, sewing every year. Velvet is awful but so worth it. Underlining tames it, but choose something with a soft hand.
11/25/09 8:26 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's a great outfit. How touching that your daughter (isn't it?) cries when you don't sew her something for Christmas. You got done early this year, and it's a good thing. I don't think I'll sew velvet or burnout velvet, from what I've read from yours and other reviews.
11/25/09 5:58 AM
Peggy L said...
She'll love this! I hope she'll "model" so we can see it on her.
11/25/09 3:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info