SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5536 ( twin set)

6 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 6:01 PM
Last Updated:11/26/09 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (12/9/09 2:00 PM) Reply
Janie..it does seem to minimize the tummy..I think that the eye is drawn to the twist part, which is higher. All the pleats are obscuring it...maybe wishfull thinking on my part, since I also have a tummy. If you use a fabric with less stretch it would also be looser like the model on the pattern
Janie Viers said... (12/9/09 12:20 PM) Reply
LOV LUV LUF it! Love the color - does it minimize the tummy or would it attract attention to it? (It being MY tummy!)
lynnewill said... (12/3/09 9:22 AM) Reply
A well done review and I am wishing that I had seen it before one of my students made it as it would have saved us some pondering. The hem instruction were unnecessary I agree. I suspect you will get many compliments on this top
renren said... (11/26/09 11:57 AM) Reply
So nice and I love that color! Thanks for the heads-up on your changes to instructions for the hem and sleeves. Wonder how many years before the pattern companies will abandon the instructions for setting in a sleeve in the round as opposed to flat? I guess they just can't let go . . . may take a generational change in the staffing.
carolynw said... (11/26/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Really nice - pretty colour - not sur ehow I missed this pattern but must get!
senaSews said... (11/26/09 3:06 AM) Reply
Nice top. I like the twisted front!
Em's Summer said... (11/25/09 8:13 PM) Reply
Lovely, just lovely!
mhk3boys said... (11/25/09 6:13 PM) Reply
Wow! Your top looks great!I have this pattern but I have not made it yet. Thanks for the advice on this top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details