SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5536 ( twin set)

6 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 6:01 PM
Last Updated:11/26/09 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Janie..it does seem to minimize the tummy..I think that the eye is drawn to the twist part, which is higher. All the pleats are obscuring it...maybe wishfull thinking on my part, since I also have a tummy. If you use a fabric with less stretch it would also be looser like the model on the pattern
12/9/09 2:00 PM
Janie Viers said...
LOV LUV LUF it! Love the color - does it minimize the tummy or would it attract attention to it? (It being MY tummy!)
12/9/09 12:20 PM
lynnewill said...
A well done review and I am wishing that I had seen it before one of my students made it as it would have saved us some pondering. The hem instruction were unnecessary I agree. I suspect you will get many compliments on this top
12/3/09 9:22 AM
Renren said...
So nice and I love that color! Thanks for the heads-up on your changes to instructions for the hem and sleeves. Wonder how many years before the pattern companies will abandon the instructions for setting in a sleeve in the round as opposed to flat? I guess they just can't let go . . . may take a generational change in the staffing.
11/26/09 11:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - pretty colour - not sur ehow I missed this pattern but must get!
11/26/09 9:17 AM
senaSews said...
Nice top. I like the twisted front!
11/26/09 3:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely, just lovely!
11/25/09 8:13 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great!I have this pattern but I have not made it yet. Thanks for the advice on this top!
11/25/09 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now