SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5536 ( twin set)

6 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 6:01 PM
Last Updated:11/26/09 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great!I have this pattern but I have not made it yet. Thanks for the advice on this top!
11/25/09 6:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely, just lovely!
11/25/09 8:13 PM
senaSews said...
Nice top. I like the twisted front!
11/26/09 3:06 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - pretty colour - not sur ehow I missed this pattern but must get!
11/26/09 9:17 AM
Renren said...
So nice and I love that color! Thanks for the heads-up on your changes to instructions for the hem and sleeves. Wonder how many years before the pattern companies will abandon the instructions for setting in a sleeve in the round as opposed to flat? I guess they just can't let go . . . may take a generational change in the staffing.
11/26/09 11:57 AM
lynnewill said...
A well done review and I am wishing that I had seen it before one of my students made it as it would have saved us some pondering. The hem instruction were unnecessary I agree. I suspect you will get many compliments on this top
12/3/09 9:22 AM
Janie Viers said...
LOV LUV LUF it! Love the color - does it minimize the tummy or would it attract attention to it? (It being MY tummy!)
12/9/09 12:20 PM
jannw said...
Janie..it does seem to minimize the tummy..I think that the eye is drawn to the twist part, which is higher. All the pleats are obscuring it...maybe wishfull thinking on my part, since I also have a tummy. If you use a fabric with less stretch it would also be looser like the model on the pattern
12/9/09 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now