SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-120 (Hooded Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 6:35 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
You all look cute in it. This looks way better on you all than on the model and I like the button idea.
2/5/10 3:36 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Cool! I want to be a member of your family... do I get one when I sign up??? Where do I sign?
2/4/10 11:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute!! I just made this but it is packed up ready to go on vacation with me..will review when I get back. I like this one a lot!! I love all your versions
2/4/10 11:03 PM
SueV said...
really cute; great review
2/4/10 7:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous hoodies! I like your idea of the buttons on the front placket. I had the same idea when I saw this top. Good to know it works. :)
1/28/10 4:49 PM
jkaori said...
Thank you for reviewing this --- very cute on everyone!
1/22/10 11:00 AM
Christas said...
What a great pattern. It looks great on you and your daughters! Very cute!
1/18/10 9:27 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your girls look adorable in their adorable hoodies!
1/18/10 2:51 PM
pammieh said...
Oops - now I see I must have missed your previous review - thanks again!
1/18/10 11:33 AM
pammieh said...
OH, good! I've been waiting for someone to do this review - this is the only project I'm interested in doing from the December Burda! Thanks for the review!!
1/18/10 11:32 AM
pammieh said...
OH, good! I've been waiting for someone to do this review - this is the only project I'm interested in doing from the December Burda! Thanks for the review!!
1/18/10 11:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Adorable hoodies - all versions. Adorable daughters, too.
1/18/10 10:34 AM
annie11 said...
These look great! You can't have too many hoodies these days, so I will have to try this pattern out too.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
Elke said...
All three hoodies are very cute! Your daughters are adorable too.
1/18/10 8:20 AM
msladyj said...
What a great top. Looks wonderful.
1/17/10 11:18 PM
lmg said...
I love all these hoodies and the trim on your latest creations really make them cute.
1/17/10 10:57 PM
guillorypr said...
Now, that is too cute! I love the hoodies, they are cute and so are the girls!
1/17/10 10:38 PM
j222b said...
I love the 3 hoodies. I love the chairs also, especially that they are slightly different-but both gorgeous (just like your DDs).
1/17/10 10:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are all great!! Yours is very nice and I love your pictures!! The girls are so cute in there hoodies...I want one too..it may have to jump ahead to next on my list!
1/17/10 10:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this hoodie, especially on you. The girls look cute as well. Lucky me, I have this issue.
1/17/10 10:22 PM
OP Gal said...
You do look cute in it! Great job, especially given the fact that you had no directions.
11/25/09 11:02 PM
chicaem29 said...
I'm jealous that you got this done so fast! It looks very cute and comfy. I'm glad I have your review for when I make my own!
11/25/09 10:23 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great job on the top! This is one of the few items that have interested me from this issue!
11/25/09 7:26 PM
jannw said...
cute top..and that facing looks very, very good.
11/25/09 7:10 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Nice top!! Thank you for the detailed pictures of the facing. The detail is much appreciated. I didn't read your description carefully, but when I saw the pictures I knew that this is somthing I have been looking for. I have a TNT vneck top pattern, and this would be a nice variation.
11/25/09 7:02 PM
katharin said...
Very cute. Thank you for the helfpul revies. BTW, I like your hairstyle!
11/25/09 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
My Image Magazine M1113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review