Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2009-120 (Hooded Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 733 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 6:35 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 7:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katharin said...
Very cute. Thank you for the helfpul revies. BTW, I like your hairstyle!
11/25/09 6:44 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Nice top!! Thank you for the detailed pictures of the facing. The detail is much appreciated. I didn't read your description carefully, but when I saw the pictures I knew that this is somthing I have been looking for. I have a TNT vneck top pattern, and this would be a nice variation.
11/25/09 7:02 PM
jannw said...
cute top..and that facing looks very, very good.
11/25/09 7:10 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great job on the top! This is one of the few items that have interested me from this issue!
11/25/09 7:26 PM
chicaem29 said...
I'm jealous that you got this done so fast! It looks very cute and comfy. I'm glad I have your review for when I make my own!
11/25/09 10:23 PM
OP Gal said...
You do look cute in it! Great job, especially given the fact that you had no directions.
11/25/09 11:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this hoodie, especially on you. The girls look cute as well. Lucky me, I have this issue.
1/17/10 10:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are all great!! Yours is very nice and I love your pictures!! The girls are so cute in there hoodies...I want one too..it may have to jump ahead to next on my list!
1/17/10 10:32 PM
j222b said...
I love the 3 hoodies. I love the chairs also, especially that they are slightly different-but both gorgeous (just like your DDs).
1/17/10 10:36 PM
guillorypr said...
Now, that is too cute! I love the hoodies, they are cute and so are the girls!
1/17/10 10:38 PM
lmg said...
I love all these hoodies and the trim on your latest creations really make them cute.
1/17/10 10:57 PM
msladyj said...
What a great top. Looks wonderful.
1/17/10 11:18 PM
Elke said...
All three hoodies are very cute! Your daughters are adorable too.
1/18/10 8:20 AM
annie11 said...
These look great! You can't have too many hoodies these days, so I will have to try this pattern out too.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Adorable hoodies - all versions. Adorable daughters, too.
1/18/10 10:34 AM
pammieh said...
OH, good! I've been waiting for someone to do this review - this is the only project I'm interested in doing from the December Burda! Thanks for the review!!
1/18/10 11:31 AM
pammieh said...
OH, good! I've been waiting for someone to do this review - this is the only project I'm interested in doing from the December Burda! Thanks for the review!!
1/18/10 11:32 AM
pammieh said...
Oops - now I see I must have missed your previous review - thanks again!
1/18/10 11:33 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your girls look adorable in their adorable hoodies!
1/18/10 2:51 PM
Christas said...
What a great pattern. It looks great on you and your daughters! Very cute!
1/18/10 9:27 PM
jkaori said...
Thank you for reviewing this --- very cute on everyone!
1/22/10 11:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous hoodies! I like your idea of the buttons on the front placket. I had the same idea when I saw this top. Good to know it works. :)
1/28/10 4:49 PM
SueV said...
really cute; great review
2/4/10 7:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute!! I just made this but it is packed up ready to go on vacation with me..will review when I get back. I like this one a lot!! I love all your versions
2/4/10 11:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Cool! I want to be a member of your family... do I get one when I sign up??? Where do I sign?
2/4/10 11:11 PM
yorkshire lass said...
You all look cute in it. This looks way better on you all than on the model and I like the button idea.
2/5/10 3:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us