SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-120 (Hooded Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 6:35 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katharin said...
Very cute. Thank you for the helfpul revies. BTW, I like your hairstyle!
11/25/09 6:44 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Nice top!! Thank you for the detailed pictures of the facing. The detail is much appreciated. I didn't read your description carefully, but when I saw the pictures I knew that this is somthing I have been looking for. I have a TNT vneck top pattern, and this would be a nice variation.
11/25/09 7:02 PM
jannw said...
cute top..and that facing looks very, very good.
11/25/09 7:10 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great job on the top! This is one of the few items that have interested me from this issue!
11/25/09 7:26 PM
chicaem29 said...
I'm jealous that you got this done so fast! It looks very cute and comfy. I'm glad I have your review for when I make my own!
11/25/09 10:23 PM
OP Gal said...
You do look cute in it! Great job, especially given the fact that you had no directions.
11/25/09 11:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this hoodie, especially on you. The girls look cute as well. Lucky me, I have this issue.
1/17/10 10:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are all great!! Yours is very nice and I love your pictures!! The girls are so cute in there hoodies...I want one too..it may have to jump ahead to next on my list!
1/17/10 10:32 PM
j222b said...
I love the 3 hoodies. I love the chairs also, especially that they are slightly different-but both gorgeous (just like your DDs).
1/17/10 10:36 PM
guillorypr said...
Now, that is too cute! I love the hoodies, they are cute and so are the girls!
1/17/10 10:38 PM
lmg said...
I love all these hoodies and the trim on your latest creations really make them cute.
1/17/10 10:57 PM
msladyj said...
What a great top. Looks wonderful.
1/17/10 11:18 PM
Elke said...
All three hoodies are very cute! Your daughters are adorable too.
1/18/10 8:20 AM
annie11 said...
These look great! You can't have too many hoodies these days, so I will have to try this pattern out too.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Adorable hoodies - all versions. Adorable daughters, too.
1/18/10 10:34 AM
pammieh said...
OH, good! I've been waiting for someone to do this review - this is the only project I'm interested in doing from the December Burda! Thanks for the review!!
1/18/10 11:31 AM
pammieh said...
OH, good! I've been waiting for someone to do this review - this is the only project I'm interested in doing from the December Burda! Thanks for the review!!
1/18/10 11:32 AM
pammieh said...
Oops - now I see I must have missed your previous review - thanks again!
1/18/10 11:33 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your girls look adorable in their adorable hoodies!
1/18/10 2:51 PM
Christas said...
What a great pattern. It looks great on you and your daughters! Very cute!
1/18/10 9:27 PM
jkaori said...
Thank you for reviewing this --- very cute on everyone!
1/22/10 11:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous hoodies! I like your idea of the buttons on the front placket. I had the same idea when I saw this top. Good to know it works. :)
1/28/10 4:49 PM
SueV said...
really cute; great review
2/4/10 7:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute!! I just made this but it is packed up ready to go on vacation with me..will review when I get back. I like this one a lot!! I love all your versions
2/4/10 11:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Cool! I want to be a member of your family... do I get one when I sign up??? Where do I sign?
2/4/10 11:11 PM
yorkshire lass said...
You all look cute in it. This looks way better on you all than on the model and I like the button idea.
2/5/10 3:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick B4755

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now