SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio (Trio)

Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele W said... (5/15/11 8:14 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used on the pants. It looks lightweight and drapes beautifully making a great look on the pocket. I am working on the trio top and was wondering how the pants looked. I love this site!
sfshaza said... (5/27/10 12:51 PM) Reply
Love those snazzy zippers on the pockets! I missed this update before. Thanks for posting the notes about putting on the zipper, as I might want to try that version at some point. Very cute!
Ann Smith said... (5/25/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Great pants that could have come from a shop we know in PA. Very cool with the zippers. And your fabric choice is perfect.
Mushywear said... (5/25/10 0:27 AM) Reply
I really like these pants and love how you styled them, especially with the tunic.
DorothyK said... (3/16/10 12:59 PM) Reply
Leslie, the top is Vogue 8542, a very easy pattern. Here is the link to my review of it. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=45603
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/15/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Love the pants! I am tracing the pattern now. Thanks for the helpful review.
Leslie Bonner said... (12/21/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Wow, very cute pants and I love the full shot of you-very chic. What is the white top? I think I have those same shoes also - very popular.
kkkkaty said... (11/26/09 11:39 AM) Reply
so cool! I have those same shoes, as well....
marthamyers said... (11/26/09 10:23 AM) Reply
These pants look so good on you! What are you wearing with them in the full length shot. They are great with the long tunic. Nice work, as always.
lamstu said... (11/25/09 11:33 PM) Reply
Cute pants. I also like the way you used the alternating grain to stress the style lines. (I have those same shoes in blue and red!)
Barbara V said... (11/25/09 10:18 PM) Reply
What wonderful and fun looking pants especially in that very rich looking fabric. I like the horizontal placement of grain on your pocket. Super job and you look great in them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity OOP 2114

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 169351-1000

photo
by: sew4grands

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details