Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 167033-1001 (The Minimalist Cowl Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/26/09 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said... (11/27/09 11:49 PM) Reply
I love your top and your blog! I'm having a SWAG moment, I'm making potholders for mom and hating every moment!
SpinningJenny said... (11/27/09 7:19 PM) Reply
Absolutely agree with you Elaine about the allure of a sleeveless turtleneck. Your top looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for sharing the pattern.
renren said... (11/27/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Your blog is interesting and very well done!!! Loved the haikus! I especially love the story about the Roosevelt Street pimp lamb coat. You simply must re-sew a coat for yourself and a blanket for kitty from this found object because the story behind that find must be memorialized--and what better way to do it than converting it into something you can wear (and kitty can use). And I love this cowl top and the fact you designed it yourself and provided the pattern for others--Wow!
ssssdeb said... (11/26/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Practicle top - thanks! Looks great on you, too.
snapdragonfly said... (11/26/09 2:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for your generosity. I certainly enjoyed your blog again and I love love love the SWAG entries and the Haikus. I seem to be discovering my own selfish side, thank you again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Straight Grain Tinny

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details