SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-146 (Heidi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Ceidhle
photo

 
 
About Ceidhle
MA USA
Member since: 3/15/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/27/09 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
This sounds adorable, but I'm unable to open the thumbnail to see the larger view....looking forward to seeing it.
11/27/09 2:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great, a proper little coat. I like the trim detail - very effective.
11/27/09 4:21 PM
Ceidhle said...
Try again, I think I have fixed the problem.
11/27/09 5:14 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is gorgeous!!! She is a little fashionista!!
11/27/09 5:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh - that is really cute...vintage looking. The trim looks nice on it too. I can see part of the second one also. How sweet that they want to wear them all the time!
11/27/09 5:39 PM
marec said...
They turned out so cute! Wow, both granddaughters are adorable. Good idea on the rim as I know how much effort when into the coats themselves. Navy and red accents sound like the perfect spring coats---maybe add a little purple for Easter?
11/27/09 8:23 PM
said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I had the wrong photoseam on there but the problem is definitely fixed now.
11/27/09 8:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely wonderful!!
11/28/09 0:40 AM
colorkitten said...
Ceidhle, they came out fabulous!! Way to go!
11/28/09 11:16 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What beautiful coats! They are lucky girls.
11/28/09 11:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh those are absolutely adorable coats. Your painstaking work really shows and the girls look happy and warm in them.
11/28/09 4:17 PM
Nata said...
So cute. She is adorable.
11/29/09 8:30 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Such a lovely coat. I love to see kids in classic clothes. Great job.
11/29/09 6:43 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely adorable and she looks so pretty in the coat.
1/9/10 9:07 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The coat is beautiful, as is your granddaughter!
3/15/10 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now