SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-146 (Heidi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Ceidhle
photo

 
 
About Ceidhle
MA USA
Member since: 3/15/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/27/09 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
The coat is beautiful, as is your granddaughter!
3/15/10 1:35 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely adorable and she looks so pretty in the coat.
1/9/10 9:07 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Such a lovely coat. I love to see kids in classic clothes. Great job.
11/29/09 6:43 PM
Nata said...
So cute. She is adorable.
11/29/09 8:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh those are absolutely adorable coats. Your painstaking work really shows and the girls look happy and warm in them.
11/28/09 4:17 PM
becca a said...
Wow! What beautiful coats! They are lucky girls.
11/28/09 11:35 AM
colorkitten said...
Ceidhle, they came out fabulous!! Way to go!
11/28/09 11:16 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely wonderful!!
11/28/09 0:40 AM
said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I had the wrong photoseam on there but the problem is definitely fixed now.
11/27/09 8:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
marec said...
They turned out so cute! Wow, both granddaughters are adorable. Good idea on the rim as I know how much effort when into the coats themselves. Navy and red accents sound like the perfect spring coats---maybe add a little purple for Easter?
11/27/09 8:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh - that is really cute...vintage looking. The trim looks nice on it too. I can see part of the second one also. How sweet that they want to wear them all the time!
11/27/09 5:39 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is gorgeous!!! She is a little fashionista!!
11/27/09 5:20 PM
Ceidhle said...
Try again, I think I have fixed the problem.
11/27/09 5:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great, a proper little coat. I like the trim detail - very effective.
11/27/09 4:21 PM
Barbara V said...
This sounds adorable, but I'm unable to open the thumbnail to see the larger view....looking forward to seeing it.
11/27/09 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5811

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review