SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things (Booties)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1343 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/20/04 9:58 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MaryBeth using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tessa said... (2/24/04 9:47 AM) Reply
I am also on a quest for polar socks/booties. I'm going to try a KwikSew pattern, and one from More PolarFleece Pizzazz - just as soon as I get time! I've even considered buying polarfleece socks from Mountain Equipment Coop just to use as a pattern!! Please let us know how the moccasin pattern works.
SouthernStitch said... (2/23/04 11:53 AM) Reply
MB I need some too! Can't wait for you to make some from your book and review them. Sounds like what my tired tootsies need!
MaryBeth said... (2/21/04 2:40 PM) Reply
Great News! I listened to my whinning about the moccasin book and found it online. It's listed as out of print (Barnes and Noble) but through the website NativeCulter.com I found it at Loonfeather Leather for $6.00!
MaryBeth said... (2/21/04 10:58 AM) Reply
Hehehe, AnneM! This pattern will do in a pinch. I really wanted and couldn't figure out was a sole that wrapped up around the foot a bit. Sure wish I could find a good moccasin pattern. I'll review what I try next though :)
AnneM said... (2/21/04 8:12 AM) Reply
DH & I have RTW slipper booties like this that we absolutely love. But ... they are wearing out. Try that Green Pepper pattern for me, ok? :D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member