SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1062 (Anne Klein Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
The thumbnail looks great, but none of the links to your photos are working.
11/28/09 11:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great review, Lisa!!!
11/28/09 11:06 AM
Nan Kay said...
I made this in brown wool and chose to line it. Really easy jacket and I love it. Yours is beautiful.
11/28/09 11:37 AM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket, the inverted back pleat really adds to it.
11/28/09 11:45 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket. The inverted pleat you added really gives a nice look (better than the pattern, I think). I also like the idea of adding a snap to the back of a button. I've never heard of that before. Great review!
11/28/09 11:48 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I really love your version with the changes you made. How did you take the 3 inches out of the neck width?
11/28/09 11:52 AM
Lisa p said...
Oh this is lovely , I also think your version is much nicer than the original.
11/28/09 12:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great jacket. Your adaptation is so much more appealing than the original IMO. Really useful review.
11/28/09 1:52 PM
digs57 said...
I love it - beautiful neckline, beautiful back view, beautifully topstitched and pressed. What a pleasure it'll be to wear!
11/28/09 1:53 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket. Smart move with the addition of the inverted pleat!
11/28/09 2:10 PM
lynnewill said...
Very smart jacket. Love your fabric, a nice choice for the pattern as well your design changes.
11/28/09 7:07 PM
lamstu said...
A great jacket. Thanks for detailing all of the changes for a real person to wear this style.
11/28/09 7:17 PM
ElsaD said...
This is very beautiful. I love the pleat you did at the back. I wasn't able to open most photos except that one.
11/28/09 11:04 PM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful job and I love your fabric
11/29/09 1:02 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful jacket in a wonderful color. Very elegant!
11/29/09 6:39 PM
marec said...
This jacket is so pretty! I love the retro style with the large buttons and inverted pleat in the back. Nice job.
11/30/09 9:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart indeed and I bet the boiled wool makes it super cosy to wear.
12/1/09 3:47 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous winter wardrobe accent piece. I love the colour and fabric. The two buttons at the neck draw attention to the face. Very classy!
12/1/09 11:28 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice jacket.
12/1/09 2:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket and as always very nicely constructed.
12/6/09 11:59 AM
Joanne624 said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the inverted pleat.
12/29/09 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now