Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1062 (Anne Klein Misses Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 575 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 10:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
The thumbnail looks great, but none of the links to your photos are working.
11/28/09 11:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great review, Lisa!!!
11/28/09 11:06 AM
Nan Kay said...
I made this in brown wool and chose to line it. Really easy jacket and I love it. Yours is beautiful.
11/28/09 11:37 AM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket, the inverted back pleat really adds to it.
11/28/09 11:45 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket. The inverted pleat you added really gives a nice look (better than the pattern, I think). I also like the idea of adding a snap to the back of a button. I've never heard of that before. Great review!
11/28/09 11:48 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I really love your version with the changes you made. How did you take the 3 inches out of the neck width?
11/28/09 11:52 AM
Lisa p said...
Oh this is lovely , I also think your version is much nicer than the original.
11/28/09 12:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great jacket. Your adaptation is so much more appealing than the original IMO. Really useful review.
11/28/09 1:52 PM
digs57 said...
I love it - beautiful neckline, beautiful back view, beautifully topstitched and pressed. What a pleasure it'll be to wear!
11/28/09 1:53 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket. Smart move with the addition of the inverted pleat!
11/28/09 2:10 PM
lynnewill said...
Very smart jacket. Love your fabric, a nice choice for the pattern as well your design changes.
11/28/09 7:07 PM
lamstu said...
A great jacket. Thanks for detailing all of the changes for a real person to wear this style.
11/28/09 7:17 PM
ElsaD said...
This is very beautiful. I love the pleat you did at the back. I wasn't able to open most photos except that one.
11/28/09 11:04 PM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful job and I love your fabric
11/29/09 1:02 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful jacket in a wonderful color. Very elegant!
11/29/09 6:39 PM
marec said...
This jacket is so pretty! I love the retro style with the large buttons and inverted pleat in the back. Nice job.
11/30/09 9:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart indeed and I bet the boiled wool makes it super cosy to wear.
12/1/09 3:47 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous winter wardrobe accent piece. I love the colour and fabric. The two buttons at the neck draw attention to the face. Very classy!
12/1/09 11:28 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice jacket.
12/1/09 2:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket and as always very nicely constructed.
12/6/09 11:59 AM
Joanne624 said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the inverted pleat.
12/29/09 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us